We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rowlands Gill, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirstyhan...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just had a family long weekend at the Piggery. What a fabulous place, really easy open plan layout that makes get together a so relaxed and easy. The view of the chapel ruin is beautiful and the whole area is fantastic for walking and sightseeing. Beamishwaa a great day out and national trust gibside is right on your doorstep. The piggery had luxurious underfloor heating and a very well equipped kitchen. Ruth was also very helpful, flexible, friendly and welcoming. Could not have asked for more, a very special weekend, Thankyou!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth B
1 review
“Thank you”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely, clean comfortable stay. Peaceful and quiet. Beamish and Durham easy to access by car.
Perfect for our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joannejul...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome place to stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner with a big smile. We were also smiling as soon as we walked through the doors to the property. The Piggery is not only very well appointed, very well presented and spotlessly clean but the attention to detail that has been put into the place by the owners is unreal.There was fresh milk in the fridge, tea and coffee. Washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets and even laundry detergent provided along with plenty of good quality towels in both of the beautiful bathrooms. They had literally thought of everything including some games and a pack of cards.As others have already said about views etc. staying there on the hottest weekend of the year to date certainly didn't hurt, it really was amazing! Saw some beautiful birds and a deer. They have also mentioned how approachable and non intrusive they were, what I haven't seen yet is the fact that they also helped to get us discount on entry into Beamish too! I have returned home feeling stress free and well rested after a thoroughly enjoyable stay in a jewel of place. Would definitely stay there again the next time I was going to the north east.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your brilliant review of The Piggery Joanne. We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay and went home feeling relaxed and refreshed. We look forward to welcoming you back to the North East soon.
Very best wishes from The Cottages in Northumberland team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$159
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing