We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
24
27
2
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
27
2
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern endlarge living roomshopping cartsthe atlantic oceanbeach chairsfull sizetop floorunittinaboardwalkkeygarage
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

My family and I stayed in Unit 807 in mid-August 2012. This is a three-bedroom/two bathroom corner unit with view of ocean and inlet. It was comfortable and family-friendly. We found the unit to be generally clean aside from stains on sections of the carpet. The bedroom set-up was good as one bedroom had a private bathroom with small balcony overlooking Atlantic Avenue and waterway. The other two bedrooms shared a full bathroom. One of these bedrooms also had a small balcony overlooking Atlantic Avenue. The main balcony off the living room provided a fantastic view of the ocean and the inlet. The unit was well equipped with everything we needed for the week. We rented this unit the week of the surfing contest - which was right outside our unit. Although some might not enjoy the activities surrounding this event, it kept the five teenagers/young adults in our family amused. The unit was suprisingly quiet at night.

Room Tip: Room 807 is corner unit which was generally quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachloveMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed there Summer 2012. Don't expect the Staff to cater to your every whim, you're on your own a bit. Room's are nice, good location at the end, Lot's of parking for guests only, Good views, saw dolphins from the balcony twice. Clean, comfortable, everything worked, Average accomadations, slightly pricey.

Room Tip: Bring lots of people to spread the cost around as we did.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Great, quiet location, oceanfront. We stay in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit with kitchen, living/dining area and balcony. I've always found it to be clean and comfortable. The staff is always friendly. I can always find a spot on the beach in front of the hotel. It's not packed like it is further up the beach. My only complaint is that you have to go out the front of the hotel and walk around the back to get to the beach. They really need to make an access to the beach that is more convenient. Still, a great place to stay. There is also a small gameroom, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Near the end of Summer 2012, we stayed at this dump. A body condom would not have protected you from this piece of crap. While the location is on the beach and near the surfing area, Unit 707 is a piece of shi*. We left the issues listed below at the front desk and they blew us off. Once they got your money, they could care less about you. For this price point, stay at a newer hotel because you get better customer service and rights and don't have to bring your own pillows, blankets and sheets.

- fire in sauna on 1st floor has left the entire condo with a strong smokey smell that is not bearable and healthy. Firemen were here until the wee hours and we had to leave the condo and check into a hotel. Of course we weren't reimbursed.
- king bedroom bathroom bathtub is full of black mold, fan/light is dangling off the ceiling and shower head has chunks of missing tile around the pipe
- unit is full of fruit flies
- strong dryer exhaust odor in hallways is not healthy
- some of the comforters and curtains have nasty, disgusting stains
- a set of vertical blinds is completely missing in one bedroom and numerous individual blinds are missing
- numerous closet doors are off the hinged and not aligned
- teflon pans are totally worn out and have nicks and dings that have penetrated the coating
- freezer is full of broken shelves

Room Tip: Avoid the place completely
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ElmoLuvsYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed in unit 1201 for a week mid-September. The pictures online are very deceiving. The carpets in both of the bedrooms were filthy. There were gaps in the laminate wood flooring due to not being installed properly, the t-molding was not tacked to the floor. Exposed wires across the doorway of the master bedroom. Quite hazardous for anyone, but especially for my 2 year old son. The place didn't look like it had a good cleaning in months. I was totally disappointed. We paid a lot of money to stay in the unit, and it did not meet our expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews