We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$387
US$338
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$207
US$169
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamar Resort Inn(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge on the Ocean(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$196
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
19 Atlantic Hotel(Virginia Beach)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
US$237
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
23
27
2
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
27
2
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern endlarge living roomshopping cartsthe atlantic oceanbeach chairsfull sizetop floorunittinaboardwalkkeygarage
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Great, quiet location, oceanfront. We stay in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit with kitchen, living/dining area and balcony. I've always found it to be clean and comfortable. The staff is always friendly. I can always find a spot on the beach in front of the hotel. It's not packed like it is further up the beach. My only complaint is that you have to go out the front of the hotel and walk around the back to get to the beach. They really need to make an access to the beach that is more convenient. Still, a great place to stay. There is also a small gameroom, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Near the end of Summer 2012, we stayed at this dump. A body condom would not have protected you from this piece of crap. While the location is on the beach and near the surfing area, Unit 707 is a piece of shi*. We left the issues listed below at the front desk and they blew us off. Once they got your money, they could care less about you. For this price point, stay at a newer hotel because you get better customer service and rights and don't have to bring your own pillows, blankets and sheets.

- fire in sauna on 1st floor has left the entire condo with a strong smokey smell that is not bearable and healthy. Firemen were here until the wee hours and we had to leave the condo and check into a hotel. Of course we weren't reimbursed.
- king bedroom bathroom bathtub is full of black mold, fan/light is dangling off the ceiling and shower head has chunks of missing tile around the pipe
- unit is full of fruit flies
- strong dryer exhaust odor in hallways is not healthy
- some of the comforters and curtains have nasty, disgusting stains
- a set of vertical blinds is completely missing in one bedroom and numerous individual blinds are missing
- numerous closet doors are off the hinged and not aligned
- teflon pans are totally worn out and have nicks and dings that have penetrated the coating
- freezer is full of broken shelves

Room Tip: Avoid the place completely
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ElmoLuvsYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed in unit 1201 for a week mid-September. The pictures online are very deceiving. The carpets in both of the bedrooms were filthy. There were gaps in the laminate wood flooring due to not being installed properly, the t-molding was not tacked to the floor. Exposed wires across the doorway of the master bedroom. Quite hazardous for anyone, but especially for my 2 year old son. The place didn't look like it had a good cleaning in months. I was totally disappointed. We paid a lot of money to stay in the unit, and it did not meet our expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed in unit 605 for a week in mid-August and found Dolphin Run and the unit to be great family accommodations. The location at the south end of the boardwalk/beach was great for walking out to the beach, walking to restaurants and activities, yet far enough from the bars and attractions for quiet nights. Our unit was clean, spacious, and provided dolphin sightings from the unit balcony and the beach as advertised! Parking was convenient & safe. We used the hot tub, but not the pool as we found the beach and day/evening activities sufficient for our high school and college aged kids. Renting linens, chairs, umbrellas and boogie boards from Ocean Rentals was also a good deal & convenient. We rented bikes for a 2 hour ride one day & found that allowed plenty of time for exploring the length of the boardwalk and the Rudee's Inlet area to check out the boat tour options too. I definitely recommend this to families with kids of all ages. Only benefit that would have been great was an outdoor pool, but that is a rarity for the majority of condos on the boardwalk. This was a good value, fun, and memorable for our family.

Room Tip: If you want good wireless internet connection, the lower floors like ours (6th) seem to be really good & the parking deck access is also on the 3rd floor. We had no a/c unit or other noise problems on the 6th floor.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kattriprevus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed there with my wife this past late May. This is our third visit overall. Great location on the south end of the boardwalk. Away from the crowds but within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Beach area is also less crowded because of location. Most of the restaurants we like are very close to hotel. (Rockefellers/Mahi Mahs/Planet Pizza/Tap House/Watermans). We just park our car upon arrival and don't get back in it until time to leave. Rooms are all unique depending on condo owners tastes. The rooms we have chosen are clean and well decorated. We like the two bedroom two bathroom condos for roominess and a nice buffer zone. Really nice lobby area. Security is great since you can't get in without a key of for someone at the desk to buzz you in. Nice indoor pool with hot tub area. Private reserved parking space assigned. Only downsides are having to supply linens and balconies are not very wide but not a biggie. We will be back again next year.

Room Tip: Use website to view rooms before booking
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckeyeMarkJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews