We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,374)
Filter reviews
1,374 results
Traveller rating
612
414
208
80
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
414
208
80
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage the breakfast area indoor pool free breakfast breakfast staff south end ocean view hot breakfast yogurt off season virginia beach oceanfront clean hotel hotel staff each morning early check nice stay front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,374 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The room had a perfect view of the ocean. The staff was super friendly and refreshed our rooms daily. The room was not dated and we had a double balcony. We were able to enjoy the sunrise and the sun set. The only bad part was the food in the restaurant was not good and it was expensive.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Odyssey599619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to complete the survey. We all have busy lives and it is so satisfying when someone takes the time to let us know that our team has exceeded their expectations. We will certainly be sharing your comments with the staff, to help build moral and encourage them to keep it up.

We hope to see you next time you visit the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

This hotel had everything we wanted. Right on the beach with a great ocean view and plenty of dining near by. It was centrally located. It was modern and clean. The breakfast was great and there was a convenient restaurant in the building.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank constancem764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to complete the survey. We all have busy lives and it is so satisfying when someone takes the time to let us know that our team has exceeded their expectations. We will certainly be sharing your comments with the staff, to help build moral and encourage them to keep it up.

We hope to see you next time you visit the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

While the view was pretty, our experience wasn't great. Stained floors. Same sheets every night - which had stains on them and pillow cases upon arrival. Room was not cleaned or made up after first night. (Our friends were in another room and neither was theirs.) Second day (we planned FOUR nights) room service knocked on our door at 8:00 AM and 10:00 AM though our privacy sign was on the door til we left the room at 11:00. WI-FI doesn't work well in room and had to go to hallway or balcony to use it or make calls. Parking garage gets bad reviews - it is tight, but serves it's purpose. Would NOT like to have had a room toward the check in though, as that would be FAR from the parking garage entrance on any given floor. It's true that the pool has a capacity of 11. Breakfast was okay. Coffee was GREAT. AC was new, but room was warm. They did bring in a mechanic QUICKLY upon noting that. Front desk service was very understanding and friendly/accommodating. ++Our travel mates were Hilton Rewards Members. They got a VERY hard sale for booking additional travel to visit another property to get their "bonus" rewards - and had to keep telling the phone rep they were only able to book this ONE TRIP due to work schedules at the time - could not book six mos out for another.

Room tip: Anything closer to the parking garage entrance to the hotel on any floor.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

First and foremost thank you for choosing our hotel. We truly value and appreciate your business.
We appreciate you for taking the time to let us know about your stay by filling out your survey. Our team takes all of the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests seriously since they tell us what we are doing right, and how we can improve to our goal of exceeding all of our guests expectations. We apologize that we failed to meet those expectations and we will look into the areas on your survey that we scored low on your satisfaction level.
I hope that your trip home was a pleasant one and we all wish you the best in all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

It was the perfect location, just what we were looking for. Even though the weather was terrible - 40 mph winds and rain-we still had a great time. Over looking the boardwalk and watching the surfers was kind of cool. Also plenty of dolphin sightings.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank terinick2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to complete the survey. We all have busy lives and it is so satisfying when someone takes the time to let us know that our team has exceeded their expectations. We will certainly be sharing your comments with the staff, to help build moral and encourage them to keep it up.

We hope to see you next time you visit the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Nice hotel with beach view. Good parking for the location. We stayed here as a softball team. They were helpful, quickly resolved an issue with their keying system. Gorgeous view from the room of beach.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trip194102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to complete the survey. We all have busy lives and it is so satisfying when someone takes the time to let us know that our team has exceeded their expectations. We will certainly be sharing your comments with the staff, to help build moral and encourage them to keep it up.

We hope to see you next time you visit the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews