We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Great room with awesome view! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful with answering questions. Room was very clean and breakfast was fresh with many options to choose from. Location was great right at the pier and shops will stay here again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank partin3071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts about your recent trip to Virginia Beach and The Best Western Plus Sandcastle. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are very lucky to have pretty much the best location down at the beach. We have the VB Fishing Pier right outside, tons of good food and shopping on either side of us, etc. Our team here loves taking care of our valued guests and wants everyone that walks through our doors to be happy, we are at the beach aren't we?:)

Thanks again for staying with us, we hope you will be returning very soon.

Best Regards,

Jason C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 2,424 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I visit the Va. Beach area several times a year and the Best Western Plus Sandcastle is always my first choice in oceanfront hotels. Many thanks to the front desk (Stephanie, Alivia, Imani, Ms.Betty to name a few) and entire hotel staff for making our stay seem like a home way from Home. The oceanfront rooms are very accommodating, clean and the staff made sure we had what we needed. Outstanding hot breakfast buffet sure beats a continental breakfast any day! Thanks again for making us feel like home!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank SunshineMD75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Fantastic Review! Thank you so much for sharing with us! I was so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. Our breakfast is most certainly the best in town and we really do take pride in it. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly the next time your plans bring you our way so that I might have the opportunity to assist you.

Yours In Hospitality,

Jason C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

The view is remarkable. The room is clean. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very good. I would stay there again. We were walking distance from everything. The pool and the workout room could use some TLC, but it was okay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts about your most recent trip to Virginia Beach and The Best Western Plus Sandcastle. I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The next time your plans bring you to the oceanfront we surely hope you will be returning for another stay with us.

Yours In Hospitality,

Jason C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

As always, this past weekend October 13-15, 2017 were great." The surprise getaway that my husband gave me was awesome. He knows I love myself some Virginia beach, and we always stay at the same place Best Western Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel. I personally want to thank, Ms. Olivia and Ms. Betty for the great hospitality, as well as the friendly smile that we received once we got there. It is always a pleasure knowing how wonderful staff is, and how wonderful they are when they go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and happy with your stay. Some of the staff even remembers us knowing we comes twice a year. Everything is so convenient right their at the hotel, a restaurant called," Ocean 14, the food there is so delicious as well as a convenient store if you need certain things.
It is also, great to know that I can count on the exercise room for my daily workout, which is a must. The indoor pool is great if you are not sure that you want to go outside incase of the weather, as well as having a nightly swim in which my husband and I did. That was fun. It is always something to do at your stay at Best Western Sandcastle and the staff always make it worth your while. I don't care what time it is, if you need something," they are always available night and day. Rooms are clean, and neat and breakfast as always is great!!!! There is always coffee and juice in the lobby for guest as well as the fireplace that they had on this past weekend incase you want to watch a little T.V. Its never a dull moment so if you are ever in that area, or planning on taking a trip to Virginia Beach, your choice of hotel from my point of view as well as experience should be Best Western Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel. Another thing I wanted to mention is the recognition that was given for the veterans. I want to thank everyone that have served in the military or serving in the military we are forever grateful for your service. You will not regret it unless all the rooms are booked.

Thank You
Joseph and Sharon Daye

Room Tip: Always choose rooms from the 4th floor and lower which are not to high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Daye,

Thank you so very very much for choosing to stay with us once again, and I hope you had a very Happy Birthday. We are very lucky to have some kick-butt associates working with us to make our hotel one of the very best at the beach. I think it boils down to one simple philosophy: Take care of the guest! We want everyone that comes through our doors to have a wonderful time, I mean come on, it's the beach right? We can't wait to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Jason C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Have visited with my mother in October four years in a row. Hotel staff always friendly & helpful, accommodating requests for particular room location & ocean view to suit my mother, who is now 86. We enjoy watching surfers, dolphins, beach, boardwalk activity, and the pier from our balcony. The Sandcastle room is perfect for us and we enjoy free breakfast daily and coffee and hot tea from the lobby night & day.

Room Tip: Request oceanfront.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lavonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words and review, my team and I really appreciate it. I was so happy to hear that you and your sweet mother enjoyed yourselves while you were with us in Virginia Beach. I hope that next time your travels bring you to the oceanfront,, that you will pop in for another visit with us.

Have a wonderful day.

Best,

Jason C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
636 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,549 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,059 reviews
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
791 reviews
2 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel

Address: 1307 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: €63 - €291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel located directly on the world famous Virginia Beach boardwalk. Our guest will enjoy world class service, easy access to the beach, and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel offers several types of accommodations to choose from. We offer you amazing views from 146 rooms with private balconies, two queen beds, or one king bed. All of our rooms offer you microwave and refrigerator, while our suites will provide you with a kitchenette. No matter how you must stay connected we offer free local calls, long distance access, and wireless high speed internet access. In addition, we have an on-site fitness center that overlooks the beach, on site laundry facilities, and complimentary business center. We are happy to provide you with conference rooms and meeting space for up to 150 people is perfect for your personal or professional functions. The Virginia Beach oceanfront is host to some of the best festivals and events you will find on the east coast such as; American Music Festival, Patriotic Festival, East Coast Surfing Championship, Neptune Festival, North American Sand Soccer Championship and the Boardwalk Art Show. Other nearby attractions includes Naval Air Station Oceana, Fort Story, Damn Neck Naval Base, Cape Henry Light House, Virginia Aquarium and Marine Museum, Virginia Beach Fishing Pier, and Ruddee Inlet.After spending the day enjoying Virginia Beach or working come back and enjoy the comfortable and spacious lobby or enjoy a great dinner at Pier 14. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Sandcastle Resort Va Beach
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing