We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$457
US$406
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge on the Ocean(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$274
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$355
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$314
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oceanfront Inn(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$243
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$256
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$217
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$79
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$329
US$268
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,761)
Filter reviews
2,761 results
Traveller rating
1,465
777
300
127
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,465
777
300
127
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing pierfront deskkiddie poolconvenience storeamusement parkfree breakfastparking garageocean viewclean roomsfamily vacationhot tuboceanfront roomoff seasoncleaning staffbettybalconyboardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 2,761 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I visit the Va. Beach area several times a year and the Best Western Plus Sandcastle is always my first choice in oceanfront hotels. Many thanks to the front desk (Stephanie, Alivia, Imani, Ms.Betty to name a few) and entire hotel staff for making our stay seem like a home way from Home. The oceanfront rooms are very accommodating, clean and the staff made sure we had what we needed. Outstanding hot breakfast buffet sure beats a continental breakfast any day! Thanks again for making us feel like home!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank SunshineMD75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Fantastic Review! Thank you so much for sharing with us! I was so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. Our breakfast is most certainly the best in town and we really do take pride in it. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly the next time your plans bring you our way so that I might have the opportunity to assist you.

Yours In Hospitality,

Jason C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

The view is remarkable. The room is clean. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very good. I would stay there again. We were walking distance from everything. The pool and the workout room could use some TLC, but it was okay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts about your most recent trip to Virginia Beach and The Best Western Plus Sandcastle. I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The next time your plans bring you to the oceanfront we surely hope you will be returning for another stay with us.

Yours In Hospitality,

Jason C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

As always, this past weekend October 13-15, 2017 were great." The surprise getaway that my husband gave me was awesome. He knows I love myself some Virginia beach, and we always stay at the same place Best Western Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel. I personally want to thank, Ms. Olivia and Ms. Betty for the great hospitality, as well as the friendly smile that we received once we got there. It is always a pleasure knowing how wonderful staff is, and how wonderful they are when they go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and happy with your stay. Some of the staff even remembers us knowing we comes twice a year. Everything is so convenient right their at the hotel, a restaurant called," Ocean 14, the food there is so delicious as well as a convenient store if you need certain things.
It is also, great to know that I can count on the exercise room for my daily workout, which is a must. The indoor pool is great if you are not sure that you want to go outside incase of the weather, as well as having a nightly swim in which my husband and I did. That was fun. It is always something to do at your stay at Best Western Sandcastle and the staff always make it worth your while. I don't care what time it is, if you need something," they are always available night and day. Rooms are clean, and neat and breakfast as always is great!!!! There is always coffee and juice in the lobby for guest as well as the fireplace that they had on this past weekend incase you want to watch a little T.V. Its never a dull moment so if you are ever in that area, or planning on taking a trip to Virginia Beach, your choice of hotel from my point of view as well as experience should be Best Western Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel. Another thing I wanted to mention is the recognition that was given for the veterans. I want to thank everyone that have served in the military or serving in the military we are forever grateful for your service. You will not regret it unless all the rooms are booked.

Thank You
Joseph and Sharon Daye

Room Tip: Always choose rooms from the 4th floor and lower which are not to high.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Daye,

Thank you so very very much for choosing to stay with us once again, and I hope you had a very Happy Birthday. We are very lucky to have some kick-butt associates working with us to make our hotel one of the very best at the beach. I think it boils down to one simple philosophy: Take care of the guest! We want everyone that comes through our doors to have a wonderful time, I mean come on, it's the beach right? We can't wait to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Jason C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Have visited with my mother in October four years in a row. Hotel staff always friendly & helpful, accommodating requests for particular room location & ocean view to suit my mother, who is now 86. We enjoy watching surfers, dolphins, beach, boardwalk activity, and the pier from our balcony. The Sandcastle room is perfect for us and we enjoy free breakfast daily and coffee and hot tea from the lobby night & day.

Room Tip: Request oceanfront.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lavonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words and review, my team and I really appreciate it. I was so happy to hear that you and your sweet mother enjoyed yourselves while you were with us in Virginia Beach. I hope that next time your travels bring you to the oceanfront,, that you will pop in for another visit with us.

Have a wonderful day.

Best,

Jason C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

My family of 4 arrived really late on a Friday night at 11pm. Checked in with a super friendly front desk staff by the name of Kierra. Our 2 queen room was not able at the time and we stayed our first night in a 2 double bed room. In the morning, a staff member came by to give us new keys to the 2 queen bed room a few doors down. It’s not fun to move rooms with kids but it was quick as it was on the same floor. We liked our new room anyways as it was cleaner. We liked the oceanfront view and seeing the fishing pier.

The complimentary breakfast room was a tight squeeze but we sat out in the common area. It was enjoyable enough as I know it’s complimentary so we didn’t expect anything extravagant. There was enough variety and the kids loved it. The breakfast attendant was so kind to the kids and even came by our table to check on us. They are constantly restocking the food.

There is always coffee in the lobby which was nice to have for a quick pick me up.

The parking garage is really tight and cram and they offer additional parking across the street. The 2nd floor garage entrance door seemed to be the only one we could enter as we tried all the levels and they didn’t open from the outside. No biggie.

Great weekend stay and we appreciated the customer service. Great job on the friendly staff!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Narybobary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

What a wonderful and candid review! Thank you so much for sharing with us. We were so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are on a mission to reach the #1 Spot on Trip Advisor and I do believe that with guests such as yourself and associates like the kind we have working here, we will surely reach our goal.

Best Regards,

Jason C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews