We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Virginia Beach in February”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport
Ranked #87 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Traveled to Virginia Beach to see family and take care of some family affairs. Cannot believe how much the area has changed with growth. Difficult to find some of the areas we were looking for. Weather turned out to be cold but at least no SNOW.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danny282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2017

We had a good stay there. The room was really big and clean and the bed was soft. There is also a Japanese sushi restaurant right at the hotel. The only problem I could find is their pillows being a bit smaller than I wanted them to be.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smg32017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The hotel was quiet and close to the interstate so we could get to attractions easy. The place was updated recently but there were some minor cosmetic things wrong in the room. The breakfast was the worst continental breakfast I have had in a while though. It included less than what was in the pictures posted by management on this site.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 134juanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Clean rooms, friendly staffs, free breakfast. May restaurants around, free parking.
If someone smokes outside, somehow it's getting inside the room. Called for early check-in, got the rooms early, but waited for 30 mins. Average hotel for the average price.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This was the worst hotel I've ever visited. People sitting on the steps drinking beyond the point of comprehension. Little gangster pimps trying to sell me a "woman" for the night. Then multiple people knocking on my door all times of the night, asking if I need anything (selling drugs). I will NEVER stay there again! The front desk service was awesome though!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ckent2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#52 of 109 in Virginia Beach
424 reviews
18.8 km away
Alamar Resort Inn
Alamar Resort Inn
#68 of 109 in Virginia Beach
196 reviews
4.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia B...
#53 of 109 in Virginia Beach
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#34 of 109 in Virginia Beach
178 reviews
4.6 km away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk
Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk
#54 of 109 in Virginia Beach
163 reviews
7.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach...
#43 of 109 in Virginia Beach
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport

Address: 5708 Northampton Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range: €38 - €50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room is being remodeled and contains modern amenities, including but not limited to mini fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, in-room coffee, FREE Wi-Fi, SHOWTIME. Every morning from 6:00a.m. to 9:00 a.m. we offer FREE continental breakfast. A suite, that has a separate kitchen, separate bedroom with a King size bed, separate living room and a Jaccuzi tub is available as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing