We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,951)
Filter reviews
1,951 results
Traveller rating
1,067
546
217
72
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,067
546
217
72
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast staff free breakfast neptune statue the breakfast area pool and hot tub every morning front desk staff virginia beach oceanfront hotel is in a great location great view of the ocean the north end off season hotel restaurant definitely stay here again family vacation oceanfront room balcony
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,951 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Have always stayed at the South end of the beach, was looking for a ground floor room guarantee so chose this hotel. Great breakfast with lots of room to get items and great selection. Staff super friendly, especially Ms. Linda that every raves over-- she has such a sweet spirit! Worried we would miss an outdoor pool but didn't. Indoor pool and hot tub very nice. Great location, beach not too crowded except on Saturday. Let us in our room early since it was ready. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank scootch713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

We're thrilled that your enjoyed your stay and plan to return! Thanks for taking time to review us and complimenting our friendly staff! I will pass your appreciation on to Linda.

Rob W.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

The staff was very friendly and courteous. The breakfast area was clean and always filled with hot coffee a plus for me. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. The view of the beach from our room was priceless!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hi Monica,
Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends! This is the highest compliment that we can receive! I'm glad that you had an awesome stay and hope to see you again soon!

Rob W.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We went there for a weekend getaway! Our room was clean, check-in was a breeze! We were able to check-in early but we got there around 10am and check-in is at 4pm so they gave us a parking and pool pass to use till our room was ready. We were able to check-in at 1:00pm which was great. Continental breakfast was nice and Ms. Linda is the best hostess! She is such an asset and the sweetest! The entire staff was friendly throughout the hotel! Also a good location! I would have given it 5 stars but I hate carpet in rooms especially at the beach...need to update and get rid of carpet! Below was our beautiful view from balcony.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TKL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thanks for taking time to post a review and for recognizing our friendly staff, including Ms. Linda! We hope that you will return again soon!

Rob W.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Our room was on the top floor, and had a great view. Not much sleep the first night as the AC unit sounded like a lawn mower. It was promptly repaired the next day. The breakfast was OK, but nothing I would pay for. The hotel is due for a remodel, and when done should justify the price they are charging. Beach access is great here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jrobertdejong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks for posting a review about your recent stay! I'm glad that your enjoyed the great view! I appreciate your feedback as it will help us to improve.

Rob W.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Once again despite being fully booked this hotel was quiet at night and provided a wonderful night's sleep all five nights. Comfortable beds, beachfront, and close to live music... we will definitely return!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Robynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks Robynn... for being a loyal guest and for sharing your experience with others! I'm happy to hear that you had a fun and restful stay and look forward to your next visit!

Rob W.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews