We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop - With Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Thornburg
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Stopped here on October 30th to visit Airstream of Virginia down the road. Richard the Desk Manager was absolutely engaging with his sense of humor.

Room was very clean and fantastic and the breakfast staff and housekeeping were superb!

We'll be back!

Room Tip: Face North for the best Autumn Colors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you so much for your comments and staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and look forward to seeing you again soon!. Have safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Speedy check in by a super friendly guy. This location seems modern and updated overall. Spacious room! Large bathroom.

Overall clean and comfy! Micro/fridge as well as basic amenities.

WiFi worked great, for a short time. Then it went out and we were never able to connect again.

TV was nice and large with a good DirecTv line up.

Parking for truck/trailer was a little tight, but doable when not busy.

We'd stay again if in the area!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank ftblchic76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your comments and staying with us. We appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again and have safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed at this Hotel on our way home from Myrtle Beach, SC to New Jersey. The Hotel was located right off of 95 and very easy to get to for all 9 of us!! We had 3 rooms and they were located near each other which was very convenient. The kids loved the indoor pool. We ordered dinner from Angela's and the desk clerk let us use the breakfast room so we could eat together!! We have stayed at this hotel before and will definitely again!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asmac116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure. We hope you visit us again soon. Have a great rest of 2017 and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This is your typical HIE but in a very unappealing location. It is at the end of a small street just off the Interstate with refuse, an abandoned building, and truck parking along the street. It faces the Interstate on one side and another hotel on another, and there were a number of people--possibly truckers or guests at the neighboring establishment--loitering around. Though there is nothing wrong with the hotel itself, I would look for another location unless you really need to stay in Thornburg. I suggest that the HIE management take some steps to clean up their neighborhood a bit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your response. I apologize for you not liking the land around us. Much of that is out of our control due to its not our land. We did work with the owners of the lot next to us and the piles of roofing materials that were dumped illegally have been removed and cleaned up. Also measures taken to ensure that someone will not do that again. The lot across from us is actively being marketed by Long and Foster Realty. The grass is cut their and we assist that the lot is clean and debris free. This is a growing exit. Dominion Raceway a 10+ million dollar track and entertainment venue was just built 1/2 mile from us and is doing very well with car clubs concerts and many other activities for the family. There is much growth in the works such as restaurants also. I have worked here 6 years and it is safe and secure. We do hope to see you again soon. Have a great rest of Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I gave this a very good rating because there were more positives than negatives. However, the negative left a sour taste. The front desk check in was wonderful - very helpful. The room was comfortable as were the beds. There was plenty of hot water and the hotel was quiet. We were informed that breakfast as usual would be served at 6:00. We arrived at 6:00 and there was a grumpy man wandering around trying to prepare breakfast. There were dirty pots and pans and lots of noise as he tried to get things ready. We left and returned at 6:15 and things still were not prepared nor cleaned up. At this point we left and checked out as we had to get on the road and couldn't wait around any longer. I am guessing that he was not the usual "breakfast person" as he didn't seem to know where anything was because he was opening and closing all of the drawers and cabinets. We were able to get something to eat nearby but should have been able to eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bondville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your comments, however I think you may have the wrong hotel. First I have two females that operate breakfast and they arrive at 5AM and faithfully have breakfast ready by 5:45 every morning. If you can please let me know the date I can research further and see if there is something I am not aware of. I thank you for your time in this matter and will gladly make it right if it was my hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornburg
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Thornburg Inn & Suites
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
23.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#14 of 41 in Fredericksburg
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksbu...
#19 of 41 in Fredericksburg
159 reviews
22.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Ruther Glen
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg

Address: 6415 Dan Bell Lane, Thornburg, VA 22565 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thornburg (I-95 Exit 118))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Thornburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Thornburg
Price Range: €65 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thornburg-Fredericksburg, VA is conveniently located off I-95 at exit 118. Our hotel offers a 100% non-smoking environment & our famous Express Start Continental breakfast featuring the best tasting cinnamon rolls. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Thornburg & enjoy our other offerings of the Simply Smart Bath & Bedding Programs, free local & toll calls, free HSIA, a complimentary business center, 24-hour guest laundry, a refreshing heated-indoor pool & whirlpool & a 24-hour fitness center to stay in shape while on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thornburg (i-95 Exit 118) Hotel Thornburg
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Thornburg (i-95 Exit 118)
Holiday Inn Thornburg
Thornburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing