We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Thornburg)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Southpoint(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
37
39
18
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
39
18
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsusual hiegreat stophi expresstwo queen bedsspacious roompool and hot tubyogurtbreakfast staffair conditionerfront desk staffcoffee makerinterstatefloridamicrowavehousekeepingcouch
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Drove Maine to Florida round-trip and stopped here both ways. I highly recommend it! Nice staff, clean and spacious room, coffee maker, microwave and fridge in room, indoor pool, laundry facilities, safe parking lot, free hot breakfast, quiet but right off interstate, local restaurant delivers dinner to room, wifi. It was everything we needed. We'll stay again next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Thank you so much for staying. We appreciate the business and look forward to your next visit....Have a great rest of Winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Great location for traveling, literally right off 95. Stayed 3 nights while in town for soccer tournament. Front desk was friendly when present but many times on my way in and out there was no one behind the desk. Room was ok but had an odd odor. Looked like it was cleaned but could have been cleaned better. Room with 2 queen beds, we were always only given 3 towels and they were very poor quality. One bed firm and comfortable the other mushy and made a lot of noise. Breakfast was just ok and after the 1st day preferred to go to McDonald's next door rather than eat the free breakfast.


Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Michele G,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the bed condition and housekeeping. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Thornburg.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

This hotel is right off the interstate, but was very quiet. The hotel staff was very friendly and our rooms very clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub felt great after traveling. We would definitely stay there again. The only down side was the wifi was not consistent.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Betts426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Thank you for your time to make a comments and staying with us....we greatly appreciate your business....I will look into the WiFi, thank you for that heads up. We hope to see you soon...have a great rest of 2015!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

This is a great stop for us, inexpensive fuel, great DQ with good food and a very good hotel. We have stayed here many times running to and from Ct to Central Florida. We left Florida on the 11th of August 2015 for Ct and sometimes I may run it straight thru however that day we took an early stop. It seems that the quality has improved over the past few years along with the customer service. Staff very friendly, the breakfast was very good along with a friendly server. I use to stay in a well known hotel in Petersburg famous for their mattresses, there were 12 or so contractor trucks in the lot and I was blessed to be on the same floor with them.....never again, I see trucks in the lot, I keep on going. So far never had that here. A year and a half ago in November I was hauling my 30' boat and pulled in at 5 a.m. I was over width and was running at night. I asked if I could stay a little past check out and they accommodated me with 3 extra hours...now that is customer service.

Room Tip: I prefer second floor on the backside of hotel..
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a comment...you obviously have many choices and we are honored to have you as a guest...the McDonalds is very good also...we have a couple of sit down restaurants with in a half mile also...a great Italian and Mexican place....we hope to see you again soon and wish you safe travels along I-95

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We usually stay at this hotel every summer when visiting family in Spotsylvania, VA. It's conveniently located right off i95 and easy to get to.

The hotel is updated, quiet, clean and has ample parking. Compared to other HIE hotels, this has been updated and has all of the amenities that you'd want. More than anything, it's CLEAN! YAY!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thornburg-S. Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a response and being a return guest. We know you have choices and we are honored to have you as a guest. We hope to see you again soon at when you come to Spotsylvania again. Have a great Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews