We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
317
152
72
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
317
152
72
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk junior suite movie theater great hotel business trip the hotel is clean nice area convenient location easy access the hotel staff breakfast staff would stay here again home away from home hot tub restaurants and shopping excellent customer service enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Beautiful peaceful location with very friendly staff and fellow guests. I have always had a dim view of those from the east coast due to their attitude; however, Suffolk and Chesapeake have changed my mind. The hotel was busy, but the noise level was not elevated. The restful sleep was amazing. The beds were unbelievably comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank KJ75020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Greetings and thank you for sharing an awesome review about our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you found our hotel "A welcome retreat". We pride on our hospitality and glad it shined through during your stay here. We look forward to you next visit in Suffolk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Nice property that is a bit off the "beaten track" but close to restaurants and shopping. It is a quiet neighborhood. The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced. Our room was very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Penguin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Greetings and thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience during your stay here. I am so glad to hear you found our staff friendly, helpful and our breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and we look forward to your next visit here in Suffolk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Didn't book this place on my own. Friend's dau was graduating from college and wanted all 25+ of us staying in the same place. Perfect choice. No issues, breakfast had something for everyone. Ages in group were infant to 80. Nobody complained about anything. Would return here if I come back to the Hampton area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank vfk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your review and I am delighted to hear that our hotel was the perfect choice! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We just recently stayed here for 4 days visiting family in the area and playing golf for our 4th year. We always stay here and have never been disappointed with anything. The room was clean and comfortable, the food was GREAT and the staff made sure you had a GREAT experience with them. THEY DID

Room Tip: My traveling partner requires a Handicap Room and they provided a GREAT room that made our stay GREAT.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1pipesmoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay here. We are thrilled to know that both the hotel and staff never disappoint you with anything and found our hotel great place to stay! Thank you so much and we look forward to your next visit here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Business Travelers seem to spend more time on the road, than actually at their own residence. Well Software Consultants are no exception! For the past 15 months our crew of 6 has been the welcome recipient of the caring staff of Carole Downs and her management team at the Hilton Garden Inn. We chose the location for multiple reasons; ease of access through the tunnels to either Newport News, Hampton, Shipyards, Downtown Norfolk or Chesapeake. We ended up making it our "home away from home" week after week due to the wonderful staff! James leads an amazing morning crew that takes care of our every need as we preplan the day and get things started. Paris makes "breakfast to order" into an art form. Literally whipping up anything you can imagine! Tim and the front desk staff are extremely flexible and ensure we never have an issue for long, working around the clock to properly care for their guests. It is a full service hotel I would recommend to anyone. Business Traveler or Vacationing family alike!

Room Tip: Recommend 2nd floor rooms for the best access
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rymesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Greetings and thank you for such an awesome review about our hotel and sharing it as well. I am so delighted to hear that our hotel is your "home away from home" and our passion for delivering exceptional service made your stay extraordinary. We all look forward to your many visits here in Suffolk and please let me know if there is anything else I could do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews