We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Staunton(Staunton)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$88
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Staunton)
US$108
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn & Suites(Staunton)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
43
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssue and rodneythe blue roomlovely weekendb and bbalconyhostsweddingvirginia
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Our stay at Middle Ridge made our son's wedding weekend even more special! When we drove up to the house I immediately felt relaxed...and excited. I knew this was the right place. Our family filled Sue and Rodney's beautiful home. My husband and I stayed in the suite which was amazing! We were welcomed with fresh fruit, cheese and wine. Breakfast each morning was plentiful and delicious! Rodney and Sue were welcoming, kind and helpful during a wonderful, but stressful time. The views from the decks were an immediate stress reliever. What an added bonus! Their huge yard is meticulously maintained and great for morning or evening walks. Computer pictures don't do Middle Ridge justice. Had I known then what I know now we would have held the rehearsal dinner there! We look forward to getting to know Rodney and Sue better during our next stay. What a gift!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ejhagen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddleRidge, Owner at MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you so much for the very nice review. We enjoyed time spent with all of you and are glad we were a part of the happy occasion!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We had a lovely weekend at this sweet bed and breakfast just outside of Staunton. The Innkeepers, Sue and Rodney, are very friendly and welcoming. We were welcomed to the bed and breakfast with a wine and snack tray and discovered cookies the following afternoon. We stayed in the blue room which was quiet and restful and spent a lot of time on the balcony outside our room just relaxing and reading and enjoying the peaceful mountain views.

The breakfasts are very generous - eggs, grits, sausages, eggs benedict casserole with homemade hollandaise sauce!, fresh bread, orange juice, coffee, muffins, and the list goes on. We were well fortified for exploring Staunton. There are tons of antique stores in the area, and the Barren Ridge Winery is worth a drive for the view even if you don't like wine! Try the Chardonnay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CBATC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddleRidge, Owner at MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend. So nice meeting you and appreciate the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

My husband and I stayed at MiddleRidge for a wedding and stayed in the Blue Room. The whole house was so gorgeous, but even better were the hosts, Sue + Rodney. Their cooking was outstanding and they even left us little treats throughout our stay - so thoughtful! They also happily accommodated to my husband's food allergies. They have us recommendations for the best restaurants + antiquing in town and even wrote us directions (GPS be damned!) We stayed two nights and definitely plan on returning soon!

Room Tip: The Blue Room was a King sized suite with a balcony just outside
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arianaslader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddleRidge, Owner at MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for your very nice comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I cannot say enough good things about this B&B. The hosts were friendly, welcoming and warm. The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean. We felt right at home. And the breakfasts were gourmet. The B&B is conveniently located but we felt like we were out in the countryside. So relaxing. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mharris21228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddleRidge, Owner at MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

We appreciate your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

My wife and I stayed at the MiddleRidge for our 1 year anniversary. The suite was extremely nice, and in particular we loved the breakfast, the jacuzzi tub and private balcony. The B&B is also located conveniently close to the Blue Ridge Parkway and Skyline Drive, so there is lots to do in the area. Overall a great stay and wonderful weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rpare001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews