We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Staunton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 July 2017

MiddleRidge B and B is about 7 minutes outside of Staunton, which is the best of all worlds. Staunton is extremely easy to reach - we made multiple trips per day and thought nothing of it - but at the same time we got to enjoy sitting on the balcony of this beautiful, stately home and taking in the exhilirating view of the Shanandoa mountains. This was a truly unique experience. The house sits on a multiple-acre estate isolated from the day to day business of a more urban setting. The rooms were well appointed and the bed EXTREMELY comfortable. The hosts were extremely affable and willing to go the extra mile repeatedly, and our fridge was stocked with small treats and a bottle of wine when we arrived. There's even a pool. It was just a beautiful, relaxing experience in an exquisite, pastoral setting and we're already making plans to return. I've stayed at many bed and breakfasts over the years and most were just fine. But this one was really, truly special.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Monte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddleRidge, Owner at MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you so much for the,oh so nice, review.We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017

Our stay at Middle Ridge made our son's wedding weekend even more special! When we drove up to the house I immediately felt relaxed...and excited. I knew this was the right place. Our family filled Sue and Rodney's beautiful home. My husband and I stayed in the suite which was amazing! We were welcomed with fresh fruit, cheese and wine. Breakfast each morning was plentiful and delicious! Rodney and Sue were welcoming, kind and helpful during a wonderful, but stressful time. The views from the decks were an immediate stress reliever. What an added bonus! Their huge yard is meticulously maintained and great for morning or evening walks. Computer pictures don't do Middle Ridge justice. Had I known then what I know now we would have held the rehearsal dinner there! We look forward to getting to know Rodney and Sue better during our next stay. What a gift!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ejhagen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddleRidge, Owner at MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you so much for the very nice review. We enjoyed time spent with all of you and are glad we were a part of the happy occasion!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We had a lovely weekend at this sweet bed and breakfast just outside of Staunton. The Innkeepers, Sue and Rodney, are very friendly and welcoming. We were welcomed to the bed and breakfast with a wine and snack tray and discovered cookies the following afternoon. We stayed in the blue room which was quiet and restful and spent a lot of time on the balcony outside our room just relaxing and reading and enjoying the peaceful mountain views.

The breakfasts are very generous - eggs, grits, sausages, eggs benedict casserole with homemade hollandaise sauce!, fresh bread, orange juice, coffee, muffins, and the list goes on. We were well fortified for exploring Staunton. There are tons of antique stores in the area, and the Barren Ridge Winery is worth a drive for the view even if you don't like wine! Try the Chardonnay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CBATC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddleRidge, Owner at MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend. So nice meeting you and appreciate the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

My husband and I stayed at MiddleRidge for a wedding and stayed in the Blue Room. The whole house was so gorgeous, but even better were the hosts, Sue + Rodney. Their cooking was outstanding and they even left us little treats throughout our stay - so thoughtful! They also happily accommodated to my husband's food allergies. They have us recommendations for the best restaurants + antiquing in town and even wrote us directions (GPS be damned!) We stayed two nights and definitely plan on returning soon!

Room Tip: The Blue Room was a King sized suite with a balcony just outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arianaslader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddleRidge, Owner at MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for your very nice comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I cannot say enough good things about this B&B. The hosts were friendly, welcoming and warm. The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean. We felt right at home. And the breakfasts were gourmet. The B&B is conveniently located but we felt like we were out in the countryside. So relaxing. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mharris21228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddleRidge, Owner at MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

We appreciate your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
2.3 km away
Inn at Old Virginia
Inn at Old Virginia
#1 of 12 in Staunton
230 reviews
4.8 km away
Berkeley House Bed & Breakfast
4.8 km away
Olde Staunton Inn
Olde Staunton Inn
#6 of 12 in Staunton
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
908 reviews
13.2 km away
Days Inn Staunton South
Days Inn Staunton South
#6 of 15 in Staunton
952 reviews
5.1 km away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 125 Berry Farm Rd, Staunton, VA 24401-6401
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Staunton
Price Range: €106 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to MiddleRidge, your retreat in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley near historic downtown Staunton, Virginia! Our guests enjoy exceptional hospitality in one of the most beautiful spots in Virginia. Here you will find panoramic views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, while relaxing in the comfort of this gracious inn. From the indoor pool and fitness room, to the scenic 1/2 mile trail that meanders the grounds, you will find a resort feel while enjoying personalized hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing