We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Stay somewhere else” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay somewhere else”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

In the middle of renovation and the place is tore up. Place looks terrible. My window faces the highway and is off kilter so you can hear highway noise all night. Good thing the a/c works. Also they have new large flat screen TVs, too bad they have bad cable connections so the picture is all snowy.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodiusmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 December 2016
Dear Pretty Good,

I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in all these years I hope that you are well. I apologize for the hotel being is such a state. I would like to let you know that we went through a complete renovation finished in 2012 and we also have new kitchen equipment as well. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future

safe travels
Lisa Breeden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    92
    66
    36
    19
See reviews for
96
75
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, VA
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

I paid $55 for this hotel on Priceline "name your own price." It was definitely worth what I paid, not sure I would pay the full price for this room. They were very accommodating with requests, and the king room we stayed in was very nice. It didn't have a microwave or refrigerator, but we did not need one. The bed was fairly comfortable, and the big flat screen tv was nice. The cable sucked for having such a nice tv though. We were on the highway side of the hotel, and could hear traffic most of the night, but it wasn't unbearable. The room was very clean, but the hallways smelled like cigarette smoke and housekeeping knocked on our door at 9am when checkout wasn't until noon. Overall, it was worth what we paid, but I can't say it would be worth the full price.

Room Tip: Floor 5 is the only renovated hallway as of Sept. 2011, all the rooms are renovated though. The gol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 December 2016
Dear Pretty Good,

I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in all these years I hope that you are well. I apologize for the hotel being is such a state. I would like to let you know that we went through a complete renovation finished in 2012 and we also have new kitchen equipment as well. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future

safe travels
Lisa Breeden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

We chose this hotel because of the pet policy and the location. We found the rooms to be comfortable and clean, and the staff to be friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank etowahjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 December 2016
Dear Pretty Good,

I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in all these years I hope that you are well. I apologize for the hotel being is such a state. I would like to let you know that we went through a complete renovation finished in 2012 and we also have new kitchen equipment as well. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future

safe travels
Lisa Breeden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

This hotel is getting a face lift so it's a little crazy at the moment. The rooms are clean and big. They have very nice bathrooms. I have stayed at quite a few hotels in the area and this is one of the better ones. It is an older style Holiday Inn. The bar is nice as well as it having a very cool indoor outdoor pool. The hallways are ugly and the elevators are slow. It's a ways away from town so it's a bit of a drive to see town or go to dinner.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MotorGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 December 2016
Dear Pretty Good,

I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in all these years I hope that you are well. I apologize for the hotel being is such a state. I would like to let you know that we went through a complete renovation finished in 2012 and we also have new kitchen equipment as well. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future

safe travels
Lisa Breeden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We spent two nights here in order to attend a relative's wedding - the reception was in one of the ballrooms, so we thought it would be convenient. I cannot recommend this location, especially for the price! They were in the process of remodeling - where I can't tell you - the only evidence I saw was the scaffolding on the front of the building. The hallways were disgusting - the carpets looked they had never been steam cleaned let alone vacuumed! The tub was slow to drain, the fan in the bathroom was covered in several layers of dust, I don't think it had ever been cleaned. The overhead light in front of the elevator on the fourth floor was burned out and missing the decorative cover showing the bare bulbs. The elevator sounded like it was on it's last leg. No refrigerator in our room, we asked for a room with one, but was told that there weren't any available. I imagine it was due to the college football team that was staying there. I'm sure they needed to keep their beer cold before the game. The reception on the television was poor. The only good thing about this hotel is the bartender in the bar downstairs. He was nice enough to let us sample the local brewery's beer before ordering. Save your money and stay elsewhere. You will not get your money's worth!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissScarlett67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 December 2016
Dear Pretty Good,

I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in all these years I hope that you are well. I apologize for the hotel being is such a state. I would like to let you know that we went through a complete renovation finished in 2012 and we also have new kitchen equipment as well. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future

safe travels
Lisa Breeden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Staunton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
5.8 km away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn Staunton
Hampton Inn Staunton
#1 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
5.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
5.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
5.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Address: 152 Fairway Lane, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Golf And Conf Center Staunton
Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton Hotel Staunton
Holiday Inn Staunton
Staunton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing