We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
537
235
68
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
537
235
68
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a pet friendly hotel allow pets no extra charge burger king room was clean breakfast area waffles definitely stay here again waffle maker staff was very friendly sausage great place to stay front desk clerk free breakfast biscuits first floor off the highway
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We were told this hotel was the best in the area. I can confirm this is true. The hotel was clean. The staff were friendly, professional and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. By the way, the beds were outstanding. High quality. We got a very nice sleep experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your travels. Thank you for recommending us as well. Our staff at Laquinta are always HERE FOR YOU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Clean comfortable rooms, nice staff, good breakfast. Great for overnight on the road trip. We will stay here again on our next trip through Salem. We ordered from a take out menu supplied by the front desk and had great biggie sandwiches. Sorry, can't remember name, but not many choices.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank liztudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travels through our area. Glad to know that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. Our motto is pretty simple, be CLEAN AND FRIENDLY. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again for future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Great room. Poor reservation service because they did not tell me they were not honoring points because of fall season in mountains. Very busy parking lot with many construction vehicles parked everywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joseph L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your travels through our area. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Friendly, helpful, eager to please!
Quiet, spacious, well appointed and stocked sundries!
Great variety at breakfast, and well maintained! Something for everyone, even the ids!
Fridge and microwave, with complimentary hot beverage!
Plenty of close parking!

Room Tip: Even the 3rd floor rooms were quiet - lots of pets around too!!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dknoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for your loyalty. So glad to know that you enjoyed the great VALUE we offer in all our amenities. We certainly look forward to seeing you again to provide our HERE FOR YOU SERVICE!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

You Need To Stay Here!! If you traveling in or around the Salem Virginia area and want to stay at one of the best hotels ever, this is the property!! From management and staff that’s second to none to one of the best breakfast bars and room cleanliness, this was a stay more than well worth it. VERY highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jonathan C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your travels through our area. My staff and I look forward to providing more of our HERE FOR YOU! service for future stays. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews