We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We have stayed at the Salem LQ many times and always find it very clean and the staff super friendly and helpful. We love being able to have a nice place to stay with our dogs while traveling back to Texas from our Maine home. This time we went into Roanoke for some wonderful dining choices and enjoyed that very much. The morning breakfast allows us to be on the road again quickly and easily. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 3dogwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your trips from Texas to Maine. So glad to know that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. Our motto is pretty simple, be CLEAND AND FRIENDLY!! " Look forward to seeing you again during future travels. Have a safe Holiday Season!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

We were told this hotel was the best in the area. I can confirm this is true. The hotel was clean. The staff were friendly, professional and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. By the way, the beds were outstanding. High quality. We got a very nice sleep experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your travels. Thank you for recommending us as well. Our staff at Laquinta are always HERE FOR YOU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Clean comfortable rooms, nice staff, good breakfast. Great for overnight on the road trip. We will stay here again on our next trip through Salem. We ordered from a take out menu supplied by the front desk and had great biggie sandwiches. Sorry, can't remember name, but not many choices.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank liztudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travels through our area. Glad to know that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. Our motto is pretty simple, be CLEAN AND FRIENDLY. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again for future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Great room. Poor reservation service because they did not tell me they were not honoring points because of fall season in mountains. Very busy parking lot with many construction vehicles parked everywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joseph L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your travels through our area. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Friendly, helpful, eager to please!
Quiet, spacious, well appointed and stocked sundries!
Great variety at breakfast, and well maintained! Something for everyone, even the ids!
Fridge and microwave, with complimentary hot beverage!
Plenty of close parking!

Room Tip: Even the 3rd floor rooms were quiet - lots of pets around too!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dknoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for your loyalty. So glad to know that you enjoyed the great VALUE we offer in all our amenities. We certainly look forward to seeing you again to provide our HERE FOR YOU SERVICE!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
7 km away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
520 reviews
6.6 km away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 14 in Salem
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Salem
171 reviews
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
7.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Address: 140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153-3003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Price Range: €73 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Salem VA is a newly remodeled, indoor corridor property, close to I-81 exit 141. We offer comp. breakfast, WI-FI, pool, fitness center, bus. center and micro fridges in all rooms. Great property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Salem
Baymont Inn Salem
Salem La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing