We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another quiet, restful, eventhough there were plenty of pets around!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Friendly, helpful, eager to please!
Quiet, spacious, well appointed and stocked sundries!
Great variety at breakfast, and well maintained! Something for everyone, even the ids!
Fridge and microwave, with complimentary hot beverage!
Plenty of close parking!

Room Tip: Even the 3rd floor rooms were quiet - lots of pets around too!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dknoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for your loyalty. So glad to know that you enjoyed the great VALUE we offer in all our amenities. We certainly look forward to seeing you again to provide our HERE FOR YOU SERVICE!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

You Need To Stay Here!! If you traveling in or around the Salem Virginia area and want to stay at one of the best hotels ever, this is the property!! From management and staff that’s second to none to one of the best breakfast bars and room cleanliness, this was a stay more than well worth it. VERY highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jonathan C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your travels through our area. My staff and I look forward to providing more of our HERE FOR YOU! service for future stays. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Highly recommend la Quinta in Salem-Roanoake, Virginia, if you are looking for pet friendly accommodations neat I-81. Great location, very comfortable beds. with breakfast included in the room charge.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Ms. Rose, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your travels through our area. I certainly appreciate that you took the time to write a wonderful positive review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This was our 6th stay at this location, while attending a Football Game. The location is always clean and comfortable. The staff is always friendly. On one of our recent trips, we were arriving very late due to previous commitments and a staff member contacted me on my cell phone to ensure everything was okay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Mr. Hatcher, thank you very much for your LOYALTY. At Laquinta Salem, my staff and I are always 'HERE FOR OUR GUESTS" Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent stay!!!! This hotel is very nice with spacious clean rooms. Beds are very comfortable. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Easy access just off interstate 81. This will most diffentenly be where I stay in the future.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 October 2017

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your travels to our area for the Football game. So glad that you found our beds comfortable and staff very accommodating and friendly. At Laquinta Salem, our motto is pretty simple, to be CLEAN AND FRIEND AND HERE FOR YOU!! Look forward to seeing you again for future game travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
7 km away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
530 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
7.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Salem
173 reviews
6.6 km away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 14 in Salem
256 reviews
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Address: 140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153-3003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Price Range: €72 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Salem VA is a newly remodeled, indoor corridor property, close to I-81 exit 141. We offer comp. breakfast, WI-FI, pool, fitness center, bus. center and micro fridges in all rooms. Great property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Salem
Baymont Inn Salem
Salem La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing