We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
48
54
19
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
54
19
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hot tub waffles free breakfast great view of the mountains love seat visiting salem paint peeling sink area a lot of noise the breakfast area room door third floor wi fi water pressure will stay there again waffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018

This is the first hotel I've ever stayed in that gives you a rubber ducky in your bathroom. We loved it! We were warmly greeted and got exactly the type of room I had requested. The room was very clean. They were having troubles with the hot tub, but that didn't bother us since we were just using the pool. Breakfast was decent. We really enjoyed having Nutella to spread on our bagels. The price was very good. I recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubblace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile


Started a travel nursing job at the hospital across the street. Work is well within walking distance. When I asked where we could park the Harley, they said “on the sidewalk, under the canopy, right outside the office window. That was awesome feeling of security. The staff was so friendly. Breakfast is not just served with a smile, it’s served by a truly kind person that genuinely wants to start your day out right. The pool and rooms were very clean, complete with a rubber ducky in the tub. Good people.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amybeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

First room on the first floor was rough looking as if it was a rush cleaning. The room next door was full of loud people and dogs and there was no way I was going to even try to attempt to sleep there. Informed the front desk and was moved to the third floor to a new room. This newer room was comfortable and quiet.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank WayneWalkJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

From beginning to end, the staff made us feel welcome. The check-in/check-out process was seamless and easy...a very welcome thing when you've had a long day of traveling. The room was clean, comfortable and modern in style; the free breakfast was very good as well. The hotel overlooks gorgeous mountain scenery...we will definitely be staying here again when we return for a visit.

Room tip: We stayed on the top floor which was quiet as a mouse!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Three couples used the Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm while visiting the area for a NASCAR race in Martinsville. There are some things I really liked about the Inn and other things I think need improved. I loved the location, balcony with a view of the pool and a large grassy area, large clean room with a friendly staff. The breakfast is typical of a hotel and while not great it was good. The hotel is older and showing signs of wear. The couch in our room was rump sprung and not terribly comfortable. Carpets throughout the facility are in need of a thorough cleaning or replacement. Overall the positives are greater than the negatives, the price was reasonable and we will stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wbrack46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews