We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
187
177
179
118
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
177
179
118
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sliding glass room was clean great rate road trip easy access free breakfast waffles robert pet coupon dog interstate roanoke
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Seemed to be mostly long term construction workers staying there. Outside most of the1st floor rooms were chairs, charcoal grills and trash. Corridor filled with smoke when they fired up the grills. Room was old and musty but on a positive note the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmehme641985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We were so happy with Trish and Laurie and how they treated us. They remembered our names, got us anything we needed, and made our three day stay a good one. That said, the hotel itself is old, and in need of a full renovation, The pool was nice, but obviously needed to be resurfaced. The grounds could have used more care, as weeds abounded and the grass was in need of cutting (like 6+ inches high). The towels are skimpy, and it was hard to get more than two. The breakfast was okay - but the eggs were tasteless and there was no meat option. Waffles were typical of motels, and okay. They had donuts, not pastry - and tiny muffins, no variety. Things were just not shiny clean - everything seemed old and dirty somehow. The bed was hard - but that is a personal preference, so no issue there. We will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: We has ground floor, poolside. It was okay.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmaPapaof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

First off I would like to thank Trish at the Baymont inn and suites in Salem for her great hospitality she was always nice and courteous, she never hesitated to help and find a way to make us comfortable. I've traveled across the U.S and by far she was the best receptionist I've encountered. Thanks alot

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kenji H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Small property right off highway 81. Comfortable clean beds but property could use some updating. Not a bad place for the money. Complimentary Breakfast was great, staff was friendly and welcoming and wifi was good!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beachblonde15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Room was clean quite and comfortable but a little beat up and tired. Location just outside Roanoke was very convenient however the only resturaunt in the immediate area was a Burger King in a gas station so if you stay here plan to travel several miles to find food (unless you love Burger King).

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews