We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
Expedia.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$109
CheapTicketsUS$109
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
105
7
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
105
7
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit boutique hotel trail system sw virginia local brewery coffee shop across the street coal mining reclaimed wood unique place to stay apartment building small town charm beautiful hotel onsite restaurant fall colors we loved our stay game room walk in shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic first time and the second time a charm. Brooke the GM and her staff run a tight ship. Love my purchase (clock) don't forget to stop in their gift store.

Only downfall open the restaurant by the time we get back from watching our son's baseball game the town shut shutdowns.

Overall great place and we also stay at the Bristol Hotel in VA.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly Christner, Owner at Western Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Laura for your recommendation and review! So glad you enjoyed your stay. We aim to have the restaurant open in May ....so come back soon! When you're in Bristol, try our sister hotel, The Sessions Hotel, it is awesome too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic hotel and atmosphere. Great Price. Friendly staff. All around incredible stay. We definitely plan to visit again. I'd highly recommend. Close to Spearhead trails and ample parking for trucks, ATV's and trailers.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian123456gjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly Christner, Owner at Western Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Brian for your review and recommendation! We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome place! Large rooms, helpful staff and a great experience. One of our favorite places we had ever been too. the weather was cold when we were there looking forward to going back when it is warmer to enjoy more of the outside activities. We were there riding the UTV trails. St Paul has a peaceful relaxing feel.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trek09807801764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie Jackson, General Manager at Western Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review for us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff is so helpful and nice - we had the best time. The hotel rooms are so nice - comfortable bed and pillows ! We had a large group and everyone was pleased with their rooms - Will return again

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmwilliams622021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly Christner, Owner at Western Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much! We look forward to your return! PERFECT outdoor vacation spot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

It was very nice unique place to stay need to come early to enjoy the surroundings and the use of the in house pool table and gift shop very nice gifts a t far price to be homemade and handmade.... would recommend highly

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank antgray2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly Christner, Owner at Western Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your recommendation! We hope you make plans to come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews