We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
105
7
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
105
7
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit boutique hotel trail system sw virginia local brewery coffee shop across the street coal mining reclaimed wood unique place to stay apartment building small town charm beautiful hotel onsite restaurant fall colors we loved our stay game room walk in shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 116 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Booked a night for a romantic getaway with my wife and extended stay for the entire weekend.

Rooms beautifully decorated, comfortable bed, fast internet, and very quiet. An incredibly enjoyable weekend!

We will definitely recommend to friends and definitely be back!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavvyHotelChic, Owner at Western Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for choosing us for your getaway weekend! We hope you come back soon! And...bring your friends too! The BackYard will be open soon and offer great concerts and dining!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

The Western Front is true Southwest Virginia flare and flavor! Lots of re purposed materials used in this eclectic boutique hotel. St Paul is an ATV friendly town, meaning, with a permit, you can ride you ATV to the door of the hotel! Depart the hotel and access 50+ miles of trails from St Paul. You can also enjoy the Clinch River, within walking distance from the hotel, so bring you kayak, or rent one in town!

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank Havefun7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavvyHotelChic, Owner at Western Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thanks for the fabulous review! You nailed all of the great things to do in the area! The BackYard will be open soon and will feature great bands, delicious food, hammocks, firepits and roasting marshmellows! Great for a relaxing evening after spending the days on the trails! Come back soon! And bring your friends! We're already getting bookings for Spring so book early!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

The Western Front is located in the heart of downtown St Paul, within walking distance to the Sugar Hill Brewery and riding distance to Spearhead Trails! The newly opened hotel is a destination of its own, with a piece of history at every turn. The rooms are sizable and comfortable, with large bathrooms. The outdoor seating area is a wonderful addition to the overall atmosphere.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavvyHotelChic, Owner at Western Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We made every effort to tell the story and history of the area throughout the building. So glad you noticed and appreciated it. Looking forward to opening the BackYard and the roof terraces this Spring! Hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC