We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full Flight!”

Sugar Hill Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Saint Paul
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Description: Sugar Hill Brewing Company cannot wait for your visit! We take pride in our fresh food, fresh beer, upbeat attitude and excellent service. Come see for yourself!
Restaurant details
Description: Sugar Hill Brewing Company cannot wait for your visit! We take pride in our fresh food, fresh beer, upbeat attitude and excellent service. Come see for yourself!
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

It is rare to find a pub restaurant that when sampling a flight of their draft all of them are excellent .. thats the case here! Then the food arrives and tops it off. Great service, great foid and great beer in a wonderfully rustic atmosphere.. don’t miss coming here.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank williamjs0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Perfect little brew pub in the beautiful mountains of Southwest Virginia! Always great beer, food, and service!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank astover238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went to UVA-Wise and sadly this place opened after we both graduated. Our friend who was graduating the next day decided to hold her graduation dinner here. GREAT choice. Everyone is so welcoming and the restaurant offers a vibrant and fun atmosphere. The head of the table ordered fried pickles and brisket nachos as appetizers — yummy! For dinner I ordered fish tacos, and they did not skimp on the fish. My husband ordered Cajun and BBQ dry rubbed wings, which he also enjoyed. The rest of the table ordered: frito pie, chicken bacon ranch wraps, a brisket burger, and more wings. No complaints from anyone. The table beverages included white sangria, wine, and a variety of beers. I myself enjoyed the Pardee Red wine. It’s fantastic this business supports another local business (Mountain Rose Vineyard).

I definitely recommend making reservations if you have a large party. The food took a little while to come out but the owner came around and apologized for the wait, which was nice. We had no problem waiting, as we were just there to enjoy the company. Service was also great.

We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank cynthiajcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Great food. Beer is good the best micro brewery in area. Fun, music and friends. Lunch or dinner it has great bistro food!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank FranAbingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Food was good. Beer selection was just ok. I was looking for just a normal beer on the beer menu, but didn't spot one.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank brez1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugar Hill Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Sugar Hill Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.