We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$171
US$146
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$99
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$120
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
1
1
1
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
1
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The owners were very nice, I thought the room was very clean. This is my second time here but the second time was way better. I think you should come here to stay for a day or two. But one unusual thing is you have to go yo the office to get the remote.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickWrigther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The hotel is rundown and needs some TLC. The linens are old and needs fresh ones. The baseboard is falling apart & the bathroom has 2 holes that are not patched up yet. The appliances are outdated!The free continental breakfast is alreadyout at 9 AM and the hotel personnel did not replenish it. Nothing left except a piece of banana & coffee.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel. Bed is not comfortable!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emelindagruta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

If you need somewhere inexpensive and adequate to stay for a night or two, this is the place. Instead of giving you my opinion here are the stats and facts. These are assuming you are booking a room on the spot as a walk in client (NOT with a reservation).

This is not a glitz and glamour motel with all the frills and trimmings. There is a bed (or two), a mini-fridge, a microwave, TV, closest space, lighting throughout, and of course a restroom. Everything in my room was in good working order, but the bathtub could have been cleaned way better. The carpet is matted and in dire need of deep cleaning or replacement. I wouldn't let a dog eat off it. The bed was clean and comfortable. My blanket had a cigarette burn on it though. The shower curtain quickly developed mildew and I don't know if that was because of the curtain material or the water. However I did drink the water from the bathroom sink with no ill effects. There are bugs in here. I have seen roaches, flies, spiders, crickets, gnats, fruit flies, and even a fuzzy black caterpillar (that was outside my door--I mention it because it was adorable). As an arachnophobia sufferer, I didn't like the sight of a wolf spider in my room one little bit.

What was good about this stay is the staff. The main owners are okay. They are friendly when you see them, but it's not often that you will. They recruited a couple who work there to handle most of the business. They are super-nice and make up for many of the motel's shortcomings. They also have a really nice cleaning/housekeeping lady who makes sure you didn't need anything. I didn't need to ask for sheets, toilet paper, or anything.

A week's stay will run you about 195.00 USD. Daily, it varies on the type of room you get. I had an extended stay and it wasn't perfect, but it wasn't horrible. If you are the type of person to complain about any and everything (especially what you pay for), DON'T get a room at Embassy Inn. You will only frustrate yourself. Get a fancy room at the Hotel Roanoke or something. I also wouldn't recommend extended stays here because of the cost. Stay a short while and you get your money's worth.

Room Tip: If are a light sleeper, get an upper tier room. Noises made by upper tier guests can drive those at ground level crazy. Rooms in the 110 area receive little to no sunlight.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestInjunRoanoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Would not advise anybody to sleep or stay at this place.Cold showers,5 dollar deposit for tv remote, no pool.The phone did not work, had to go buy light bulb for room,phone did not work, skimpy on toilet paper, AC was hard to operate, the refrigerator was too small, freezer needed defrosted.

Room Tip: Do not stay at embassy inn
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chadwick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

If you want to sleep with roaches, stay here! Horrible

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Keepgoingdontstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews