We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
150
46
22
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
46
22
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews allowing pets hardboiled eggs suites property new concept pool lift very large flat screen tv small kitchenette shampoo and soap kitchen sink soft pillows nice mexican restaurant pros and cons great hotel laundry room rooms are spacious and clean breakfast choices comforts of home
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Hotel, room and staff were terrific, but the pool was cloudy and the hot tub was disgusting. It had an awful, musty smell that we didn't realize until we were in it (the jets were running). The indoor pool was why we selected this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank FellowTraveler795031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Great hotel, brand new, not too far from Virginia Tech. The hotel has an amazing morning breakfast, a very nice pool, Gym and hot tub. This service and staff are very polite and helpful. The rooms are very spacious, modern, and nicely equipped for a long term business or vacation stay

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Drew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Blacksburg for a Virginia Tech game. It’s a really nice hotel… Everything is brand new, there is a really nice pool, Gym, and hot tub. It was perfect for our two young daughters that enjoyed the pool after attending the football game. The breakfast served in the morning is very convenient with many options and a very large dining area to eat. The staff was very very nice and polite. Highly recommend. For Virginia Tech football games, be prepared, it is approximately 25 to 30 minutes from Blacksburg in Lane Stadium. But for Opening day of the season, it was worth the trip

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This was an extremely pleasant hotel. The room was terrific and well appointed. The location was easy to find and close enough to the highway. The mall is across the street. There are plenty of restaurants close-by. The breakfast is delicious, but what really set this place apart in my mind was the staff. The staff was beyond pleasant and helpful. They truly went aove and beyond to make our single night stay as wonderufl as possible. They gave us a small bowl for our dog and even greeted him with a treat. The hotel and, more importantly, the room were very clean. The halls were quiet and other guests were pleasant and polite. If I had one piece of advice, it would be that the staff compile a list of pet-friendly restaurants and activities in the vicinity of the hotel. Maybe a list of dog parks or other pet-friendly activities to privide to guests. We were not the only pet-owners staying there that night and this kind of product would have been helpful. Also the Mexican restaurant right next door was not pet-friendly, even if you sit outside. They were quite insistent in shooing us away when we tried to get a table with our pet.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OuagaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

I've enjoyed Hilton hotels for many years... this type of hotel is very contemporary and modern... it is very nice, very clean and has incredibly comfortable beds. The hotel staff were nice and were able to help on a loss of hot water very quickly.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews