We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
162
49
23
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
49
23
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sized fridge great hotel small kitchen the mexican restaurant laundry room thin walls waffles breakfast sandwich rooms are spacious pool and hot tub waffle maker a wonderful stay shopping and restaurants the general manager free breakfast great room stay there again
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Hotel, room and staff were terrific, but the pool was cloudy and the hot tub was disgusting. It had an awful, musty smell that we didn't realize until we were in it (the jets were running). The indoor pool was why we selected this hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank FellowTraveler795031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher E, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor.com. We try to set our standards very high and it seems that we've disappointed you in regards to our pool. We sincerely apologize for that and understand your frustration.

You'll be happy to know that we have implemented a new Ecolab dispenser for both our pool and hot tub that keeps all chemicals and cleanliness up to the highest Hilton standard. We hope that you will give us another chance since we are the only hotel around the airport that is equipped with both a pool and hot tub combination.

We appreciate you and would welcome you back anytime.

Sincerely,

Christopher Tucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Great hotel, brand new, not too far from Virginia Tech. The hotel has an amazing morning breakfast, a very nice pool, Gym and hot tub. This service and staff are very polite and helpful. The rooms are very spacious, modern, and nicely equipped for a long term business or vacation stay

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Drew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher E, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you so much for your recent 5-star review on Tripadvisor.com. We were happy to see that you enjoyed our amazing breakfast, nice pool and helpful staff.

We appreciate you and hope to see you again very soon.

Take care.

Sincerely,

Christopher Tucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Blacksburg for a Virginia Tech game. It’s a really nice hotel… Everything is brand new, there is a really nice pool, Gym, and hot tub. It was perfect for our two young daughters that enjoyed the pool after attending the football game. The breakfast served in the morning is very convenient with many options and a very large dining area to eat. The staff was very very nice and polite. Highly recommend. For Virginia Tech football games, be prepared, it is approximately 25 to 30 minutes from Blacksburg in Lane Stadium. But for Opening day of the season, it was worth the trip

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher E, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Wow, thank your for your recent 5-star review on Tripadvisor.com. So glad to hear you enjoyed our pool, gym, hot tub, breakfast and friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Christopher Tucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This was an extremely pleasant hotel. The room was terrific and well appointed. The location was easy to find and close enough to the highway. The mall is across the street. There are plenty of restaurants close-by. The breakfast is delicious, but what really set this place apart in my mind was the staff. The staff was beyond pleasant and helpful. They truly went aove and beyond to make our single night stay as wonderufl as possible. They gave us a small bowl for our dog and even greeted him with a treat. The hotel and, more importantly, the room were very clean. The halls were quiet and other guests were pleasant and polite. If I had one piece of advice, it would be that the staff compile a list of pet-friendly restaurants and activities in the vicinity of the hotel. Maybe a list of dog parks or other pet-friendly activities to privide to guests. We were not the only pet-owners staying there that night and this kind of product would have been helpful. Also the Mexican restaurant right next door was not pet-friendly, even if you sit outside. They were quite insistent in shooing us away when we tried to get a table with our pet.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OuagaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher E, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you so much for your recent 5-star review on Tripadvisor.com. We were very happy to see that you enjoyed our property with your family pet.

We will definitely look into pet-friendly restaurants and dog parks in the vicinity and will have that list available to our guests who are traveling with their pets. Great suggestion, we're on it!

We appreciate you and would welcome you back anytime you visit the Roanoke area.

Sincerely,

Christopher Tucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

I've enjoyed Hilton hotels for many years... this type of hotel is very contemporary and modern... it is very nice, very clean and has incredibly comfortable beds. The hotel staff were nice and were able to help on a loss of hot water very quickly.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher E, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Wow, thank you so much for your recent 5-star review on Tripadvisor.com. We were happy to see that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and friendly staff.

We appreciate you and would welcome you back anytime you visit the Roanoke area.

Sincerely,

Christopher Tucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews