We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2017

From check-in to checkout the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel was nice and clean and the free WiFi worked great. Breakfast was good and area kept clean. Overall a very nice stay and i would return if coming back to Roanoke.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you so much for you recent review. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you will be back soon to visit. The breakfast will be that waiting at 6am until 10am.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

The location was perfect. Easy to get to from the airport. The room was clean and I was very comfortable. The overall hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Easy check in, check out. I had everything I needed. The parking lot was well it and trash free. Even the smoking area was kept up with during my 4 day stay. You guys should be very proud of yourselves for doing such a great job! The location was great to get to many other attractions in the area. Shopping was close and easy to get to. As well as restaurants. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make each and every guest feel like you are at home when you stay with us and enjoyed having you stay with us. Please do come back to visit us and enjoy more of our southern hospitality.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

In Town mid September 17 for a convention i stayed two nights there The Hotel was very convenient to downtown Hotel very clean Breakfast was very good 0 Very nice would stay there again and would recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you so much for your recent review. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Don't you just love how centrally located we are here in Roanoke. Please do come back soon to visit us and we will have those chocolate chip cookies waiting.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I was very happy with the cleanliness and service at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was fantastic. Very large selection at breakfast and friendly staff. I will stay here again and would recommend this to anyone traveling.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidsQ325BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will be back soon to visit. Make sure to ask about our local restaurants, we have so many to choose from. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Hotel was okay. Room and hotel was a bit dated. Hotel was clean with the exception of a couple of hairs on the bed sheets. Breakfast was average. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels that were a lot better and more updated than this one.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mitchelll824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you so much for your candid review. Please do come back to visit us soon and enjoy more of our southern hospitality.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
8.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
2.9 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#7 of 40 in Roanoke
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
4 km away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center

Address: 815 Gainsboro Rd, Roanoke, VA 24016-1409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#7 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#8 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range: €78 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express- Roanoke Civic Center. We are conveniently located on the edge of Historic Downtown Roanoke, within two miles of the Center in the Square and the Farmer's Market. Located only 1 block from the Raonke Civic Center, five minutes from the airport, and five minutes from Valley View Mall. Several restaurants within close driving distance. 13.3% Tax rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Hotel Roanoke
Holiday Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing