We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
284
152
56
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
152
56
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls room was clean pancake machine hi express civic center front desk the blue ridge parkway one night very nice stay close to downtown black dog salvage nice hotel staff was very friendly and helpful the breakfast area breakfast was excellent hot breakfast would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The location was perfect. Easy to get to from the airport. The room was clean and I was very comfortable. The overall hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Easy check in, check out. I had everything I needed. The parking lot was well it and trash free. Even the smoking area was kept up with during my 4 day stay. You guys should be very proud of yourselves for doing such a great job! The location was great to get to many other attractions in the area. Shopping was close and easy to get to. As well as restaurants. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorryFreePhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make each and every guest feel like you are at home when you stay with us and enjoyed having you stay with us. Please do come back to visit us and enjoy more of our southern hospitality.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

In Town mid September 17 for a convention i stayed two nights there The Hotel was very convenient to downtown Hotel very clean Breakfast was very good 0 Very nice would stay there again and would recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you so much for your recent review. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Don't you just love how centrally located we are here in Roanoke. Please do come back soon to visit us and we will have those chocolate chip cookies waiting.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I was very happy with the cleanliness and service at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was fantastic. Very large selection at breakfast and friendly staff. I will stay here again and would recommend this to anyone traveling.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidsQ325BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will be back soon to visit. Make sure to ask about our local restaurants, we have so many to choose from. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Hotel was okay. Room and hotel was a bit dated. Hotel was clean with the exception of a couple of hairs on the bed sheets. Breakfast was average. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels that were a lot better and more updated than this one.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mitchelll824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you so much for your candid review. Please do come back to visit us soon and enjoy more of our southern hospitality.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Looked so good I thought is was a new building. Breakfast was super. Very clean inside and out. I would differently return and recommend.the room and and lobby were better than most other hotels we have stayed in the past. In the bathroom their shower was the finest one we have ever used.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pophartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will be back soon. Don't you love the amazing water pressure we have in our showers, always get compliments on it. Make sure to get more of our wonderful breakfast when you visit again.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews