We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$146
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$120
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
274
148
52
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
148
52
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollspancake machinecivic centerhi expressfront deskroom was cleanone nightvery nice stayclose to downtownthe blue ridge parkwayblack dog salvagethe breakfast areanice hotelbreakfast was excellentstaff was very friendly and helpfulwould definitely stay here againconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The location was perfect. Easy to get to from the airport. The room was clean and I was very comfortable. The overall hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Easy check in, check out. I had everything I needed. The parking lot was well it and trash free. Even the smoking area was kept up with during my 4 day stay. You guys should be very proud of yourselves for doing such a great job! The location was great to get to many other attractions in the area. Shopping was close and easy to get to. As well as restaurants. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorryFreePhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make each and every guest feel like you are at home when you stay with us and enjoyed having you stay with us. Please do come back to visit us and enjoy more of our southern hospitality.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

In Town mid September 17 for a convention i stayed two nights there The Hotel was very convenient to downtown Hotel very clean Breakfast was very good 0 Very nice would stay there again and would recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you so much for your recent review. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Don't you just love how centrally located we are here in Roanoke. Please do come back soon to visit us and we will have those chocolate chip cookies waiting.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I was very happy with the cleanliness and service at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was fantastic. Very large selection at breakfast and friendly staff. I will stay here again and would recommend this to anyone traveling.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidsQ325BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will be back soon to visit. Make sure to ask about our local restaurants, we have so many to choose from. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Hotel was okay. Room and hotel was a bit dated. Hotel was clean with the exception of a couple of hairs on the bed sheets. Breakfast was average. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels that were a lot better and more updated than this one.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mitchelll824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you so much for your candid review. Please do come back to visit us soon and enjoy more of our southern hospitality.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Looked so good I thought is was a new building. Breakfast was super. Very clean inside and out. I would differently return and recommend.the room and and lobby were better than most other hotels we have stayed in the past. In the bathroom their shower was the finest one we have ever used.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pophartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will be back soon. Don't you love the amazing water pressure we have in our showers, always get compliments on it. Make sure to get more of our wonderful breakfast when you visit again.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews