We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sleepover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Someplace along the way our reservation was messed up, (i think by the IHG reservation program), we were supposed to have a king bed and they put us in a room where there was a double or queen, the hotel worked with us and got us into a room with two double or queen beds, which we appreciated.

Room Tip: Make sure the people in the next room can control their brats.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rodney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystul, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you so much for your recent review. I'm happy to hear we were able to help you out with your reservation issues. The next time you make a reservation, give us a call and we will make sure everything is perfect for you. Hopefully we will see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 88 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

Great staff- friendly, courteous, helpful- loved the room w/ microwave and Large refrigerator! Enjoyed the fresh baked cookies & water upon arrival- our stay culd not have been better- delicious breakfast

Room Tip: Excellent
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystul, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will come back to have more of those chocolate chip cookies.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The shower was the best. Lots of pressure, lots of water. The bed was not too hard and not too soft, just right. Very good free hot breakfast in the morning. If I am ever in Roanoke, VA again, I will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pa19335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will be back soon to visit. We will have those chocolate chip cookies and breakfast ready for you.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We arrived after 8pm, and the two ladies working the front desk were extremely welcoming and friendly. Room was fine/basic. The bathroom floor was fairly dirty (hair in the corners and around the outside of the tub). Biggest complaint was the noise coming from the street--police sirens through out the night. Not sure if the hotel is located near a station? Around 5 am there was a rattling/constant noise coming from above our room. Needless to say, we didn't get any sleep. Hotel was average and staff was friendly...but we won't stay here again due to the outside noise.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you so much for your recent review. I'm so sorry about the outside noise, living in the biggest city in Southwest Virginia you tend to hear sirens every now and then. Most of the time it's nice and quiet. Please do come back to visit us again and see how peaceful it can be here.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Very pleasant stay in Roanoke. Friendly ladies at the desk who finally could switch rooms since we asked for an accessible room which was just given to a previous guest. If you really need a handicap room you have to call them in advance.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm very happy that we could accommodate you and a big thank you to the guest that changed rooms with you. Please do call after making a reservation to guarantee that you receive an accessible room, this way we can make sure that everything will be ready when you arrive. We do hope to see you soon. We will have those chocolate chip cookies waiting.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
8.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.9 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#8 of 40 in Roanoke
769 reviews
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center

Address: 815 Gainsboro Rd, Roanoke, VA 24016-1409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#7 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#8 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range: €83 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express- Roanoke Civic Center. We are conveniently located on the edge of Historic Downtown Roanoke, within two miles of the Center in the Square and the Farmer's Market. Located only 1 block from the Raonke Civic Center, five minutes from the airport, and five minutes from Valley View Mall. Several restaurants within close driving distance. 13.3% Tax rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Hotel Roanoke
Holiday Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing