We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
285
153
57
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
153
57
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls room was clean pancake machine front desk hi express civic center close to downtown black dog salvage the breakfast area very nice stay the blue ridge parkway stay there again nice hotel staff was very friendly and helpful hot breakfast convenient location off the highway
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Great staff- friendly, courteous, helpful- loved the room w/ microwave and Large refrigerator! Enjoyed the fresh baked cookies & water upon arrival- our stay culd not have been better- delicious breakfast

Room tip: Excellent
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystul, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will come back to have more of those chocolate chip cookies.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The shower was the best. Lots of pressure, lots of water. The bed was not too hard and not too soft, just right. Very good free hot breakfast in the morning. If I am ever in Roanoke, VA again, I will stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pa19335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will be back soon to visit. We will have those chocolate chip cookies and breakfast ready for you.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We arrived after 8pm, and the two ladies working the front desk were extremely welcoming and friendly. Room was fine/basic. The bathroom floor was fairly dirty (hair in the corners and around the outside of the tub). Biggest complaint was the noise coming from the street--police sirens through out the night. Not sure if the hotel is located near a station? Around 5 am there was a rattling/constant noise coming from above our room. Needless to say, we didn't get any sleep. Hotel was average and staff was friendly...but we won't stay here again due to the outside noise.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you so much for your recent review. I'm so sorry about the outside noise, living in the biggest city in Southwest Virginia you tend to hear sirens every now and then. Most of the time it's nice and quiet. Please do come back to visit us again and see how peaceful it can be here.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Very pleasant stay in Roanoke. Friendly ladies at the desk who finally could switch rooms since we asked for an accessible room which was just given to a previous guest. If you really need a handicap room you have to call them in advance.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm very happy that we could accommodate you and a big thank you to the guest that changed rooms with you. Please do call after making a reservation to guarantee that you receive an accessible room, this way we can make sure that everything will be ready when you arrive. We do hope to see you soon. We will have those chocolate chip cookies waiting.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Nice rooms easy on/off the highway close to a bunch of different food choices. Most of them one exit up the highway. The staff was nice and seemed to give a dam about the guests and making sure they have a good stay. Breakfast was good as always

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you so much for your recent review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will come back soon to visit us. We will have those chocolate chip cookies waiting.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews