We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint, family friendly farmhouse, hospitable...”
other travellers have booked this property
Firepit area seating for 10
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Firepit area seating for 10
Picture of house facing waterfront
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Firepit area seating for 10
Picture of house facing waterfront
Dock area easy access walk down
Dock with plenty of boat space to dock your boat and 5ft of water.
Happy customers Showing off their catch of rock fish from the Chesapeake bay.
Porch
Den
Living Room
Kitchen
Downstairs Bath
Upstairs bedroom Full size bed
Downstairs Bedroom 1   
1 queen, 1 twin
Downstairs Bedroom 1 
  queen, 1 twin
Downstairs Bedroom 2 
1 queen, 1 twin
Downstairs Bedroom 2  
 1 queen, 1 twin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Reedville, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Marycathe...
1 review
“Quaint, family friendly farmhouse, hospitable owners”
Reviewed 23 June 2020 for a stay in June 2020

Terrific family friendly river retreat in beautiful fishing town of Reedville. Just a little over three hours from the DC Metro Area, this quaint farmhouse is well appointed and plenty spacious for a large family. Lots of fun outdoor activities to be enjoyed - crabbing, fishing, kayaking, bird watching, site seeing. A local fishing charter company picked us up right at the house's private dock for a day of fishing in the Chesapeake Bay. Owners are accommodating and hospitable. They take pride in offering a comfortable stay. We felt right at home. Highly recommend this home for your next river getaway.

Date of stay: June 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Jun 2020
We try to make everyone feel at home and have a great stay. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. Hope you will visit us again.
Thank you for your wonderful review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner E
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Peaceful Relaxation”
Reviewed 3 June 2020 for a stay in May 2020

This is a beautiful fully equipped home - just bring yourself, your friends, a few changes of clothes. AND your fishing gear - if you love fishing. If you like oysters & crabs, then you don't need to look any further.

Deb, owner, is a wonderful lady, that lives next door, making it really easy to ask any questions.

There are several great eateries around, as well as several stores to purchase food if you'd prefer to cook your own munchies and just relax around the fire pit in the adirondack chairs.

Will I come back? You bet! AND I plan to bring friends too.

Date of stay: May 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Jun 2020
Hello and thank you for your wonderfull review! It was nice meeting you and your friend and we sure hope you will come back again.
Regards
Debbie & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhetzelFa...
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 11 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

It was a perfect setting in a beautiful area. Well suited to our needs. Clean and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking with utensils, pans, refrigerator, stove and microwave, dishes and silverware. Living room has sofa bed and chairs and is quite comfortable. Bed rooms are cozy and warm. Bathroom has ample towels and wash cloths. The grounds are superbly kept. A dock where we can catch crabs and go fishing is great! The house is laid out with an area where there is a firepit and there we can toast marshmallows at night or have a hot cup of coffee in the morning and look out into the river. The owners, Debbie and Jim do everything possible to make you feel at home during your visit. They make sure your stay is enjoyable and comfortable!
I highly recommend staying here!

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Jun 2020
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our rental. Thank you for your gracious review. Hope to see you back in 2020!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry D
virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“scenic, country living at its best.”
Reviewed 2 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Beautiful location on the water. Deborah and Jim have furnished the house with everything you can think of. The kitchen is a dream to cook in. We loved sitting outside at the fire pit looking at the water, listening to the birds. Nearby restaurants if you want to eat out as well. Tangier Island cruise ferry is only minutes away from Sloop Creel Lodge. Movies, books to read, games, plenty to do at night after a busy day outside. Look forward to more trips there in the future.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Aug 2019
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Sloop Creek. Hope you will visit us again in the near future..

Thanks
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlee3394
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
“Great time - repeat visitor”
Reviewed 30 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

This was our second time at Sloop Creek. I can't tell who had a better time, the adults or the kids!

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Aug 2019
So glad you and family enjoyed your stay
Thank you
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.