We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Kept Secret”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ma Margaret's House B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Reedville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My husband and I spent the most wonderful week-end in the country when we stayed at Ma Margaret's House B&B. Located in the town of Reedvile VA the beautifully restored home is warm and cozy and immaculate. The music, which is always present but not obtrusive provides the perfect background for long conversations with the other guests as you enjoy a fabulous homemade breakfast . Our hostess made you feel like you were home. She provided information on places to go and restaurants for dining. If you want to get our of the city for the weekend I recommend taking the 21/2 hour drive from Washington DC and enjoy "The Best Kept Secret" in
Reedville Va.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BettieWaddySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

This is a lovely old house with lots of character in a very quiet location. The room was on the small side but very comfortable. The view was of the garden and countryside and was wonderful. Breakfast was delicious too.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katherinejones2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This stay was exceptional as my past stays. Each time I stay at Ma Margrets's House B&B, it is not just a stay, it is a like a vacation where you meet others with an opportunity to make friends and enjoy the camaraderie of people who enjoy the same peace and quiet. The host, Alva, is phenomenal.

Room Tip: Not applicable
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We had a wonderful time. Alva prepares a breakfast with a flare daily, and she makes you feel like a welcome family member. We hugged when we left. It is small but with 4 different rooms we got to know the others staying there as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Wonderfully quiet, comfortable, had several additional spaces to sit, relax, and read. Thoroughly enjoyed a wonderful meal at the Sandpiper, thank you Mable for the recommendation! BTW: Did you receive your GRAMMY?! You were an Excellent hostess and prepared a breakfast meal that was delightful and filling! Would stay again when we visit the NECK!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jkermit1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ma Margaret's House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ma Margaret's House B&B

Address: 249 Greenfield Road, Reedville, VA 22539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Reedville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Reedville
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ma Margaret's House Bed and Breakfast is a lovingly returned grandmother's house expanded to meet the needs of the twenty-first century. Today, it is opened to the public and avails to its visitors the same generous hospitality that family members have cherished for years.There are five beautifully decorated and spacious bedrooms, private baths, full southern style country breakfast, WI-FI, refrigerators and microwaves, private massage therapist, country vistas, and more.Take a cruise to one of the Chesapeake Bay Islands, book Tee time at the areas most promient golf course, or fish the bountiful waters with a charter Captain.... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing