We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
113
17
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
17
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern neck tangier island country breakfast quiet country setting wild turkeys wonderful weekend renovated farmhouse ma margaret's breakfast was amazing next morning alva accommodations convenience comfort sleeping
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This is a lovely old house with lots of character in a very quiet location. The room was on the small side but very comfortable. The view was of the garden and countryside and was wonderful. Breakfast was delicious too.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katherinejones2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This stay was exceptional as my past stays. Each time I stay at Ma Margrets's House B&B, it is not just a stay, it is a like a vacation where you meet others with an opportunity to make friends and enjoy the camaraderie of people who enjoy the same peace and quiet. The host, Alva, is phenomenal.

Room Tip: Not applicable
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We had a wonderful time. Alva prepares a breakfast with a flare daily, and she makes you feel like a welcome family member. We hugged when we left. It is small but with 4 different rooms we got to know the others staying there as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Wonderfully quiet, comfortable, had several additional spaces to sit, relax, and read. Thoroughly enjoyed a wonderful meal at the Sandpiper, thank you Mable for the recommendation! BTW: Did you receive your GRAMMY?! You were an Excellent hostess and prepared a breakfast meal that was delightful and filling! Would stay again when we visit the NECK!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jkermit1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Awesome time very comfortable felt like we were allowed to take over the house. Sat breakfast was not as good as Sunday 's, food was cold and generic but the owner cooked sun and it was fabulous! Beds were comfortable and there's a lot of places to hang out inside and out. The area is beautiful the house is classic, staff extremely nice and not hovering. Very comfortable all weekend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katys53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alva J, Owner at Ma Margaret's House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I will take your comments under consideration because I want every meal to be fabulous.

Warm regards,
Alva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews