We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ma Margaret's House B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Reedville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Ma Margaret's is a clean and relaxing home for a fantastic stay. My room was a comfortable and clean oasis. The staff are warm and friendly. The breakfast is always gourmet and more then someone could possibly finish. This is a must stay for a remarkable Northern Neck vacation!

Room Tip: Extra paper supplies under the bathroom sink would be a plus.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rob U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Overall, great stay and breakfast was fantastic; especially the blueberry pancakes. I would definitely recommend Ma Margaret's to family and friends for a weekend getaway or staycation. I am looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: AC was not working, but the ceiling fan compensated for that factor. In addition, we opened a windo...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Otis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alva J, Owner at Ma Margaret's House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your review. I enjoy making my homemade blueberry pancakes and I'm especially happy that you enjoyed as well.

Warm regards,
Alva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This is a beautiful B&B, with delicious breakfasts! You will not be disappointed. The room was comfortable and clean. The house has a personal history for the owner, as it belonged to her grandmother, and it is beautifully and lovingly restored. I look forward to visiting the area again and staying here. (Did I mention the wonderful breakfasts???)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SadieKTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

My husband and I stayed at Ma Margarets for our anniversary. It was wonderful; beautiful setting, comfortable room with mini fridge, TV, microwave, and private bathroom. Alva's breakfast was amazing, fresh fruit, coffee, and juice. Then homemade blueberry pancakes with homemade blueberry syrup, scrambled eggs, and shrimp, sausage, and grits. It was incredible. We want to make it an annual event.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephbytheriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We rented all of the rooms here to attend a wedding. We had three generations in the house and the rooms were so comfy for everyone. Miss Alva was a very gracious hostess,and made fantastic breakfasts! She was wonderfully accommodating to our grandson's dietary needs. The place is beautiful and comfortable. We were very happy with our experience there. The wedding was made all the more special in that we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves before and after. Wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ma Margaret's House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ma Margaret's House B&B

Address: 249 Greenfield Road, Reedville, VA 22539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Reedville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Reedville
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ma Margaret's House Bed and Breakfast is a lovingly returned grandmother's house expanded to meet the needs of the twenty-first century. Today, it is opened to the public and avails to its visitors the same generous hospitality that family members have cherished for years.There are five beautifully decorated and spacious bedrooms, private baths, full southern style country breakfast, WI-FI, refrigerators and microwaves, private massage therapist, country vistas, and more.Take a cruise to one of the Chesapeake Bay Islands, book Tee time at the areas most promient golf course, or fish the bountiful waters with a charter Captain.... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing