We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
2
3
2
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
2
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

If you are walking the AT, this is a descent place to stop. The rooms are dated and basic, the beds barely acceptable, the bath towels paper thin; but they do have laundry facilities on site and wifi. The location is convenient to a Mexican food restaurant across the street as well as a Food Lion grocery. The post office and Pearis Mercantile are a short walk down Main Street.

If you have access to a vehicle, I would look around the area for alternate lodging.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank LIV2FLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary N, Manager at Holiday Motor Lodge Pearisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

We are so happy to hear from our guests as we never stop trying to improve the motel and it is always good to know we are improving. We have been up-dating our property with new sinks, vanities, carpeting and new beds in all the rooms, as well as new bedding, lighting and curtains. Thank you so much for your comments as they do help us find new and better ways to help our guests. We greatly value all our guests and their reviews good or bad, they do help so much to make the motel better and allow us to know what our guests would like to see change. Thank you for choosing Holiday Lodge it was our privilege and honor to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

A good basic lodging. I stayed with a buddy of mine before hiking on the AT. The room was clean and in reasonable condition. The staff was courteous and helpful with dining suggestions. Would I attend again? Sure. If my wife were with me, perhaps one of the B&B's in the area would be preferred for aesthetics, but this would do for a stopping place. Oh, the view of the mountain range from the upper patio above the office was pretty good!

Room Tip: We were just behind the office, close to the road. Plenty quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trailsign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary N, Manager at Holiday Motor Lodge Pearisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

We are so happy to hear from our guests. We have been up-dating our property with new sinks, vanities, carpeting and new beds in all the rooms, as well as new bedding. . Thank you so much for your comments as they do help us find new and better ways to help our guests. We greatly value all our guests and their reviews good or bad, they do help so much to make the motel better and allow us to know what our guests would like to see change. Thank you for choosing Holiday Lodge it was our privilege and honor to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

The staff were very friendly and accommodating, but it was hard to overcome the clean but shabby room decor and furniture. Time to brighten up the paint and lighting [I had to fix a lamp in the room], and time for proper mattresses. The rates were certainly fair. Coffee in the morning was a nice touch but today, you can make far better coffee for not much money - time for an upgrade. I would certainly stay there again [the Mexican restaurant across the street was genuine find!] but hope that the management continue their upgrades.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff_Aronson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary N, Manager at Holiday Motor Lodge Pearisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on your stay with us. It is always nice to hear from our guests on issues they have had during their stay as it helps us know what the guests would like to have in their accommodations with us. We are in the process of remodeling and up-dating our property and we have changed our coffee brand for a better morning boost. We are currently putting in new sinks, vanities, carpeting and we have already put new beds in all the rooms. We also have put in new bedspreads and lighting as well as new curtains for a new up-dated look and feel. Thank you so much for your feedback we enjoy hearing from all our guests and thank you for the suggestions you have made, it truly helps us make our guests more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Super friendly staff, great managers and house keepers. This motel has come a great way! Very cheap rates, and for the price I was highly satisfied. Really friendly environment and pet friendly (which is great). Stayed in a king room and it was super clean and nice. I would recommend.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Haley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary N, Manager at Holiday Motor Lodge Pearisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Thank you so much for the kind words as well as taking the time to leave a comment on your stay with us. We are so happy to hear from our guests as we never stop trying to improve the motel and it is always good to know we are improving. We have been up-dating our property with new sinks, vanities, carpeting and new beds in all the rooms, as well as new bedding, lighting and curtains. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your comments. The staff was very happy they could make your stay more enjoyable. We greatly value all our guests and love making people smile. Thank you for choosing Holiday Lodge it was our privilege and honor to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

For a 20$ bunkroom i didn't exspect luxury, but at least a clean room. First i thought they couldn't clean it yet, cause i checked in early-10 am, which was nice. But even after i told them about the fact that somebody emptied the fridge and the flies were already at the food left outside, they just dumped the food, but the room remained dirty - just some vacuum cleaning and cleaning the rest room would have made the stay ways better... so i would suggest better stay at the donation based holy family hostel - the wifi here really only works at the reception.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary N, Manager at Holiday Motor Lodge Pearisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on your stay with us. We apologize for the issue’s you had while bunking in our hiker dorm. Based on your feedback we are making numerous improvements this year to the hiker’s dorm room to help make our hikers more comfortable and have a more relaxing place to take a zero or two. This is our third year operating the dorm and we now have new housekeeping staff and procedures in place to make sure the issue’s you had do not happen in the future and we have also boosted our Wi-Fi signal for a better reception through-out the property. Thank you so much for your feedback we enjoy hearing from all our guests as their feedback greatly helps us to make improvements where needed to make our guests more comfortable during their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews