We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
27
25
17
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
25
17
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsown bathroomlong termersa double private roomperth cityworth a visitper nighthostelobbkitchenbeachutensils
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

This was a great choice while in Perth! I loved staying in Cottesloe, and the hostel is right by the beach. There is a great coffee shop, grocery store, and laundromat right nearby so it's a great location. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and even gave us a ride to the train station when we were leaving really early in he morning, saving us a 15 minute walk in the chilly morning air. We had a private room with ensure and it was great for the price.
We aren't young party animals and the hostel was still really great for us- good vibes and friendly people. The only complaint is that on our last day the bar next door had a super loud afternoon party. Our room backed onto it and it was as loud as if we were there (we pretty much were). The music was off by 10pm which was lucky, but the cigarette smoke from the bar wafted into our room which was unfortunate. Totally not the hostels fault though, and I'd definitely stay here again- it's just a heads up :) it was a Sunday afternoon, so maybe best to plan to be out if you're not up for the festivities.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Not the cheapest of hostels but cheap enough. Big dorms and private rooms, clean enough and kept in good shape. Burger night is not to be missed!
This place is perfect for a backpacking couple or solo traveler. The staff are dead friendly and encourage integration within the hostel. Every night was party night while I was there but there are chill out areas as well. The TV room is good for a flake out.
Right next to one of the most beautiful beaches and oceans in the world, watching the sunset is a definite must.
I wouldn't recommend this place if you're looking for somewhere quiet to rest but if you want new faces, a good time and a stinking hangover the next morning, you are most definitely in the right place.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuicyLucy2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

very helpful people, next to the beach. great place. the staff was friendly and helpful, meet a lot of nice people. good place to relax and also to have a lot of fun in the hostel. offers barbecue for free.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stefaniee354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Great atmosphere and super friendly people! We stayed in a double private room and it was clean and very comfortable. The staff was also really friendly and happy to help. The wifi isn't free, but only a dollar an hour and works well! Plus, the restaurant does a super yummy pizza with a pint for 20 bucks :)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tbergsma55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I love the backpacker experience unfortunately my 60year old friend found it too noisy. I slept well as beds were comfortable. Facities included our own bathroom, table and chairs, hanging space, fridge, kettle, ironing board and iron. You could hire crockery and available kitchen to make meals. We only stayed one night as the atmosphere was really for the younger generation. Would recommend this place to anyone under 30 or over 30 if you are a free spirit. Guy at front counter was really polite, respectful and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank deb0rahanne2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews