We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Never disappoints”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Millpond

Stunning view from deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning view from deck
Living Room Bespoke Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Stunning view from deck
Living Room
Bespoke Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Decor
Living Room
Living Room
Decor
Dining Room
Bespoke Kitchen
Decor
Deck
Deck
Decor
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Fully Equipped Laundry
Decor
Millpond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leaewer
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Millpond is the best accommodation in penneshaw. Beautiful views, comfortable well equipped holiday home. We will be back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Dear Lea,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our holiday home and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Eddie and Rhonda Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation , perfect views.”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Excellent place to stay. Close to ferry terminal, beautiful swimming beach and town. Great views over the bay. House very clean and comfortable. Has everything you could possibly need. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Dear Wendy,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our holiday home and we are very pleased that you found Millpond to your liking. We hope to see you and your friends again in the future.
Kind regards,
Eddie and Rhonda Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
691DavidT
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations. Wonderful place.”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Location. Fantastic. Quiet street close to beach. Great views.
House. Immaculate. Clean and fresh. Great layout for relaxing and sharing a good time. 2 great bathrooms.Modern and well set up kitchen.
Fittings, appliances ect. All top quality and new.
I cannot think of anything I would want to change. A perfect spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Dear David,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our holiday home and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found Millpond was very comfortable and met your needs. We hope to see you and your friends again in the future.
Kind regards,
Eddie and Rhonda Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Mar 2018
Dear Wendy,
Thank you for your great review of our holiday home, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found Millpond to your liking. We hope to see you and your friends again in the future.
Kind regards,
Eddie and Rhonda Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CBarnes1
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Accommodation couldn't be better”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Well kitted out to a very high standard. Great location, light and spacious. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
Dear Claire,
Thank you for your great review of our holiday holiday, we are very pleased that you found Millpond to your liking. We hope to see you and your friends again in the future.
Kind regards,
Eddie and Rhonda Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing