We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
10
13
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
13
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed would stay here again bedroom unit walking distance across the road kitchenette motel cafes turtles
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Stopped in here on our way up north for one night.. Basic room layouts providing the essentials for a good night rest. Restaurants, cafes and take away within 3min walking distance, comfy beds + pillows, friendly staff and short stroll to the beach that has a kids park and barbecues ! Kids were happy, we were happy, all round win!
Would stay here again!

Didn't get any photos of the motor inn only a couple from the beach. If your hunting for sea shells, it's a great spot! Also nice for sunrise for some mindful breathing, listening to the waves and soaking in the warm glow of the rising sun!!

Locals are friendly too!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank gypsi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This motel met my criteria - clean, hot water and comfortable bed. We had a room with a king and single bed. It was a reasonably sized room with large fridge and sink and stove. It is an old motel but walking distance to the beach and restaurants. However, there was a young girl on reception who was polite and smiling but forgot to mention that to park the car we had to go back out on the street and drive in another driveway to the back of the unit. Very obvious once you are there!! Also had to ask for a third towel. When the manager/owner arrived, she was very pleasant and helpful. It is fine if you are not looking for luxury which we weren't.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank QldTisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Clean, friendly and the comfiest beds.!!!
I stay here every 2 months because put simply. It's the best value for money in the Bundaberg region.
Not its not all shiny and new but that's half the charm.
The management team are AMAZING and go above and beyond the call of duty if needed. The apartments are clean and tidy and the beds are comfy as.!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

My wife and I had been travelling around Australia and were now on the final stage of our tour which involved a drive of 1800km from Brisbane to Port Douglas over 8 days with stopovers as and when the mood took us at the end of each day. We had left Hervey Bay making our way towards our as yet undetermined next stop but making for the general direction of Bundaberg.

We drove through farm land and fields of sugar cane and arrived at Bargara, a seaside resort a few miles from Bundaberg. It is a pleasant little place, well laid out and the beaches are nice. It was 2pm and we could keep going but decide to rest up here for the night to take advantage of the glorious sunshine. We had difficulty finding accommodation in the centre of town. The best hotel was full and the first motel we enquired at was grim.

We found the Pacific Sun Motor Inn which was functional but fine. We were shown a room which was clean and cheap at 110 dollars. It had a double bed and a single so was ideal for a family of three. It also had a spacious kitchen and free wi-fi. The motel is run by a nice couple and the lady, Debby, phoned the Turtle Express to get us on a trip to see turtles nesting and burying their eggs in the sand at Mon Repos Turtle Encounter, so named because the turtles lay their eggs at Mon Repos beach.

The motel is a short walk to the shops, cafes, bars and restaurants as well as the pleasant beach. We only stayed in two motels on our entire trip and this was one of them. We had a comfortable night’s sleep and were well looked after by the husband and wife managers.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CliveT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We arrived after office hours to a genuinely warm welcome from the manager. This older style motel was the cleanest accommodation I've ever stayed in. It's in a great location just 2 minutes walk to beachfront restaurants and the spectacular walk along the esplanade. It's also only 5 minutes from the local Woolworths shopping complex. The room had a little kitchenette so you don't have to eat out for every meal if you don't want to. If you are looking for 5 star and flashy, this isn't for you, but if you are looking for a reasonably priced, spotlessly clean place to sleep after your day adventuring, this accommodation is spot on for an affordable overnight/weekend away.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Pepperglam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews