We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On Point”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pacific Sun Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Bargara B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Clean, friendly and the comfiest beds.!!!
I stay here every 2 months because put simply. It's the best value for money in the Bundaberg region.
Not its not all shiny and new but that's half the charm.
The management team are AMAZING and go above and beyond the call of duty if needed. The apartments are clean and tidy and the beds are comfy as.!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2016

My wife and I had been travelling around Australia and were now on the final stage of our tour which involved a drive of 1800km from Brisbane to Port Douglas over 8 days with stopovers as and when the mood took us at the end of each day. We had left Hervey Bay making our way towards our as yet undetermined next stop but making for the general direction of Bundaberg.

We drove through farm land and fields of sugar cane and arrived at Bargara, a seaside resort a few miles from Bundaberg. It is a pleasant little place, well laid out and the beaches are nice. It was 2pm and we could keep going but decide to rest up here for the night to take advantage of the glorious sunshine. We had difficulty finding accommodation in the centre of town. The best hotel was full and the first motel we enquired at was grim.

We found the Pacific Sun Motor Inn which was functional but fine. We were shown a room which was clean and cheap at 110 dollars. It had a double bed and a single so was ideal for a family of three. It also had a spacious kitchen and free wi-fi. The motel is run by a nice couple and the lady, Debby, phoned the Turtle Express to get us on a trip to see turtles nesting and burying their eggs in the sand at Mon Repos Turtle Encounter, so named because the turtles lay their eggs at Mon Repos beach.

The motel is a short walk to the shops, cafes, bars and restaurants as well as the pleasant beach. We only stayed in two motels on our entire trip and this was one of them. We had a comfortable night’s sleep and were well looked after by the husband and wife managers.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CliveT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We arrived after office hours to a genuinely warm welcome from the manager. This older style motel was the cleanest accommodation I've ever stayed in. It's in a great location just 2 minutes walk to beachfront restaurants and the spectacular walk along the esplanade. It's also only 5 minutes from the local Woolworths shopping complex. The room had a little kitchenette so you don't have to eat out for every meal if you don't want to. If you are looking for 5 star and flashy, this isn't for you, but if you are looking for a reasonably priced, spotlessly clean place to sleep after your day adventuring, this accommodation is spot on for an affordable overnight/weekend away.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Pepperglam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Very obliging and helpful managers. Rooms very clean and comfortable. A credit to the managers as this is an older Motel. Restaurants and beachside very short walk. We will stay again when taking family to the area.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuolumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Motel staff were very friendly, made us feel very welcome. Rooms were immaculate , so clean. Very comfortable , with kitchen facilities . Cleanest motel we have stayed at in a long time. Great location , close to beach and caffe 's would highly recommend this motel.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bargara hotels
1.8 km away
Kellys Beach Resort
Kellys Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
229 reviews
0.9 km away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
0 km away
Bargara Beach Motor Inn
Bargara Beach Motor Inn
#7 of 7 in Bargara
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
0.5 km away
The Point Resort
The Point Resort
#5 of 13 in Bargara
174 reviews
0.5 km away
Bargara Shoreline Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sun Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sun Motor Inn

Address: 9-11 Bauer St, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bargara
Price Range: €70 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sun Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Pacific Sun Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing