We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex(Bargara)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kellys Beach Resort(Bargara)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bargara Beach Caravan Park(Bargara)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Pacific Sun Motor Inn(Bargara)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Cane B&B(Bargara)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
12th Tee Bed and Breakfast(Bargara)(Great Value!)
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
111
35
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
35
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managerspark viewshort walkgreat apartmentscomfortable apartmentnature reserverestaurants and barsquiet locationtop floormon reposwell equipped kitchengreat hostsbarbecue areavery comfortable stayundercover secure parkingwithin walking distancenice balcony
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Excellent Michelle and Michael are great hosts and we look forward to seeing you next year. Apartment was clean, very well appointed with plenty of inclusions which makes your visit so easy. highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tea630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan A, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Great to hear "Tea630" that our accommodation met all your needs. We loved having the Rod & Custom Show on our doorstep at Nielson Park and look forward to perhaps having more of your clubmates stay with us at next years event. We are sure that all the other guests in the building got a real buzz from seeing your vehicle close up.....we certainly did.
Regards, Michelle & Michael - Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed here about 18 months ago and when we decided to visit Bundaberg again, this was where we wanted to stay.

Fully self contained, including washer and dryer, it allows us to do our thing as we want. Not new but very well manitained by great staff.

What else can we say - if we come back again this is where would stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryanddave2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan A, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

We appreciate your feedback "maryanddave2015" and it was our pleasure to have you stay with us a second time. So pleased to hear that we again ticked all your boxes and that we are your preferred accommodation provider if you visit the area again. Sorry for the delay in acknowledging your effort in posting a review......we had a short holiday ourselves so got a little behind with some of our bookwork!!
Regards, Allan and Chris - Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The apartments have five floors, but there is a lift from the undercover secure parking and a trolley available to take your luggage up. Spotlessly clean, well stocked and a balcony overlooking the surrounding parklands. The beach is 400 metres away on an easy pathway. Bargara a delightful village sort of place, but nice boutique cafes along the Esplanade. A very relaxing place to stay and the staff are extremely helpful.there is a shopping centre quite close by.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Flen1953dera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan A, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you "Flen1953dera" for your great feedback - we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Bargara. Sorry for the delay in acknowledging your effort in posting a review......we had a short holiday ourselves so got a little behind with some of our bookwork!!
Regards, Allan & Chris - Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed with work. Massive apartments with huge kitchens / seating etc. great service from the managers Only issue is its probably the most out of town hotel you will find, ok it's only 10-15 mins walk but everywhere else is much closer if you want to be near the restaurants and bars. Overall good but would be better if not so far out

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank JayWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan A, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Hello,
Thanks a lot for your thoughts - happy that you enjoyed your stay. Koola Beach Apartments are only a short walk from eateries & bars and that'is the benefit - we're in a very quiet part of town, overlooking parkland and nature reserve.
Look forward to seeing you again
Regards
Jan
Relief Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Just had 2 nights at Koola Beach Apartments. The managers were friendly and welcoming- thank you Jan. Our apartment was spacious, clean, well appointed and airy with a nice view toward the ocean. It is about 10 mins walk to cafes.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank woozal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan A, Owner at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Hi,
Thanks for your thoughts and letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. The apartments are spacious and well equipped and the 5th floor apartments have a wonderful view to the ocean across open parkland.
Hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Greg & Jan
Relief Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews