We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We just stayed for one night because we were travelling north, but definitely a place to stay longer. The apartments are just what you need and they are really clean. Also very friendly staff so no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mariel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan A, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your very positive comments "Mariel T". As you say, you need maybe a week to really appreciate the exceptional beauty of Bargara and it's surrounds but we are happy that even one night made an instant impression.
Regards, Michelle & Michael - Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Excellent Michelle and Michael are great hosts and we look forward to seeing you next year. Apartment was clean, very well appointed with plenty of inclusions which makes your visit so easy. highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tea630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan A, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Great to hear "Tea630" that our accommodation met all your needs. We loved having the Rod & Custom Show on our doorstep at Nielson Park and look forward to perhaps having more of your clubmates stay with us at next years event. We are sure that all the other guests in the building got a real buzz from seeing your vehicle close up.....we certainly did.
Regards, Michelle & Michael - Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed here about 18 months ago and when we decided to visit Bundaberg again, this was where we wanted to stay.

Fully self contained, including washer and dryer, it allows us to do our thing as we want. Not new but very well manitained by great staff.

What else can we say - if we come back again this is where would stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryanddave2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan A, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

We appreciate your feedback "maryanddave2015" and it was our pleasure to have you stay with us a second time. So pleased to hear that we again ticked all your boxes and that we are your preferred accommodation provider if you visit the area again. Sorry for the delay in acknowledging your effort in posting a review......we had a short holiday ourselves so got a little behind with some of our bookwork!!
Regards, Allan and Chris - Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The apartments have five floors, but there is a lift from the undercover secure parking and a trolley available to take your luggage up. Spotlessly clean, well stocked and a balcony overlooking the surrounding parklands. The beach is 400 metres away on an easy pathway. Bargara a delightful village sort of place, but nice boutique cafes along the Esplanade. A very relaxing place to stay and the staff are extremely helpful.there is a shopping centre quite close by.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Flen1953dera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan A, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you "Flen1953dera" for your great feedback - we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Bargara. Sorry for the delay in acknowledging your effort in posting a review......we had a short holiday ourselves so got a little behind with some of our bookwork!!
Regards, Allan & Chris - Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed with work. Massive apartments with huge kitchens / seating etc. great service from the managers Only issue is its probably the most out of town hotel you will find, ok it's only 10-15 mins walk but everywhere else is much closer if you want to be near the restaurants and bars. Overall good but would be better if not so far out

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank JayWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan A, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Hello,
Thanks a lot for your thoughts - happy that you enjoyed your stay. Koola Beach Apartments are only a short walk from eateries & bars and that'is the benefit - we're in a very quiet part of town, overlooking parkland and nature reserve.
Look forward to seeing you again
Regards
Jan
Relief Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bargara
2.5 km away
Kellys Beach Resort
Kellys Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
229 reviews
0.6 km away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
254 reviews
0.5 km away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
1.3 km away
The Point Resort
The Point Resort
#5 of 13 in Bargara
174 reviews
13.7 km away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koola Beach Apartments Bargara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koola Beach Apartments Bargara

Address: 52 Johnson St, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Price Range: €85 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Koola Beach Apartments Bargara 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable luxury at beautiful Bargara Beach. 19 Modern artistically decorated 4 Star fully self-contained Apartments offering 1 or 2 bedroom accommodation, featuring ducted air-conditioning, gourmet kitchen, 40" Flat Screen TV with Foxtel and DVD/CD, own laundry, FREE in-room wi-fi internet access,secure basement carpark and resident managers to attend to your every need. Pool, spa and BBQ area for guest's use. Also 2 x 3bedroom/2bathroom two-level modern Townhouses in the adjoining "Bargara Dream" complex, which accommodate up to 6 persons, with living area downstairs and bedrooms/bathrooms upstairs. Surrounded by tranquil parklands and just a 400m stroll to the Nielson Park patrolled surf beach and oceanfront walkway. 700M to village shops/cafes/restaurants etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Koola Beach Apartments Bargara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing