We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
112
35
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
35
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the managers short walk great apartments overlooking park nature reserve restaurants and bars quiet location apartment was spacious great hosts mon repos top floor well equipped kitchen barbecue area very comfortable stay undercover secure parking within walking distance large balcony
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed at Koola Beach Apartments recently and had a very nice time. The apartment was very nicely appointed with big TV and comfy lounge setting. The bedrooms were stylish and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with everything, including a slow cooker. It was a pleasure to use. While we were there the weather was terribly wet, but the wonderful shower and dryer were welcome treats. Bargara Beach is a beautiful spot and well worth spending time at. Shops are within walking distance and supermarket 5 minutes away. The unit itself is set back from the beach but not too far away if you like a short walk. I would like to go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Thank you DebbieF for your comments. It is unfortunate that you did not experience Bargara at it's sunny sparkling best - the last month or so has been unseasonally wet, but this area not as bad as some of the southern coastal areas. We are pleased that you found the apartment was comfortable, well equipped and met all your needs. Although we are 400m back from the beachfront, we are in fact the closest Resort to the patrolled surf beach at Nielson Park - the Esplanade is on the oceanfront, but there is no swimming there as the foreshore is covered by volcanic rock. We hope you will visit again to see the real Bargara!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I stayed a Koola Beach Apartments over the May long weekend. Allan and Chris were extremely welcoming and even though I had arrived well ahead of schedule, my room was ready to go. I had a two bedroom apartment that was absolutely spotless. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom immaculate and the view pretty good too! Although I wasn't staying there for the beach access, it was only a short walk away.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justcallmecupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Thank you "justcallmecupcake" for taking the time to let us, and other intending guests, know what you thought of our complex. Naturally, we are delighted that you found everything lived up to the high standard we strive to achieve. The "spotless" comment crops up in many of our guest reviews, which gives us and our only cleaner a great deal of satisfaction. We always pass these comments on to her - she is such an asset to us as Managers. Guests are entitled to expect spotless accomodation whenever they travel - there is no excuse for anything less!!
We hope you might stay with us agin on another visit to Bargara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We had a very warm welcome on arrival and throughout our stay the managers made us feel at home. The apartment was spacious, very comfortable and very well-equipped. Koola Beach is in a quiet and peaceful part of Bargara and only a 5 minute stroll away from the sandy beach. Grocery shopping is easy - Bargara Central is a couple of minutes in the car and there are a number of good places to eat out. All the ingredients for a very relaxing holiday. Mon Repos Turtle Rookery is nearby (booking arranged for us by the hotel) - a magical experience, seeing hatchlings scurrying down the beach into the sea and a sky filled with stars. Unforgettable. Well worth the 10,000 miles of travel to get there :-)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaryR18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

We appreciate your feedback "MaryR18" - it was a pleasure having you stay with us and are pleased that Bargara was able to add the Mon Repos turtle experience to your Australian visit. Thanks for your favourable comments about the quality of the accommodation.......as you say,our location, tucked-away just behind the beachside parkland, is only minutes away from everything but is such a quiet little pocket of Bargara. It is a comment that crops up time and time again. We love living here and enjoy the fact that our guests also find it relaxing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We visited the Koola Beach Apartments twice this season to see the Loggerhead Turtles lay their eggs, and watch the hatchlings. We were fortunate enough to stay at Koola Beach, a very nice place with superb rooms, good facilities and friendly and helpful managers.
The apartments are spacious, very well equiped, with good beds en all comforts you need. They're very close to the beach and to Mon Repos, where you can see the turtles. If you're going to see the turtles in Bargara, or are just visiting for a relaxing holiday, Koola Beach is a great place to stay! We are definitely coming back again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you "Bas V" for your "perfect" rating - naturally, we are delighted with your favourable comments about the apartments. This holiday complex is "our home", and we enjoy seeing our guests appreciate the delights of this wonderfully peaceful seaside village. This year the Mon Repos Turtle Rookery achieved a record number of visitors for the laying and hatching season - and as you no doubt found, it's an amazing environmental experience for both young and old at just $24.30 for a family. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you visit Bargara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed here to visit Mon Repos, which is about 10 minutes away. The managers are lovely, and happy to share local knowledge. The apartments look brand new and are well equipped (even a coffee plunger). We stayed in park view, which overlooks a large field. The air conditioner was very effective, however quite noisy though. There's a flat screen TV and complimentary wi-fi. The apartments are just around the corner from Bargara Esplanade where there are a number of restaurants to choose from. However after a late finish at Mon Repos the night before, followed by an early start for a day trip to Lady Elliot Island, we chose to instead purchase groceries from the nearby Woolworths and eat in our apartment. This is a great base for travel to Mon Repos and not too far away from Bundaberg either.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you MissMoet for taking the time to share your experience. We are of course delighted with the rating you have given us. The apartments are in fact almost 4 years old, so your comment that they "look brand new" is a tremendous compliment to our hard working and fastidious cleaner - having someone who cares is an absolute bonus for us as Managers. The "large field" that you mention is actually a Council parkland - unfortunately the Council has not done much yet to develop it - there are "plans", so we live in hope!! The benefit though of the parkland is that the outlook from the apartments and balconies is tranquil - no building next door peering-in........very private.....and extremely quiet at night. We remember that you said your day trip to Lady Elliott Island was "brilliant".......it is one of the great things to do if visiting Bundaberg.....we've never had anyone come back from the Island disappointed!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews