We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another amazing stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Hunter Moon's Entrance and floral gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hunter Moon's Entrance and floral gardens
Hunter Moon's large outdoor spa perfect for groups Hunter Moon's many dining options
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Hunter Moon's Entrance and floral gardens
Hunter Moon's large outdoor spa perfect for groups
Hunter Moon's many dining options
Hunter Moon's relaxing Hammocks
Hunter Moon's amazing Rose Gardens
Hunter Moon's large driveway suitable for many cars to park
Welcome Champers for guests
Hunter Moon's dining or conference area
Hunter Moon's wide decks
The Cockatoo Room which could be a king Bed or 3 singles
The Cockatoo Room with many personalised touches
The Cockatoo Room
The Cockatoo Ensuite
Hunter Moons Kitchen
The Colonial Room, King or 3 singles
The Colonial Room
The Colonial Bathroom
Spectacular flowers
Artisan Amenities
The Gum Nut Room
The Hunter Moon lawn a perfect place to play
Night Time fun in the Spa
Hunter Moon's Entrance
Hunter Moon's beautiful Grounds
Outdoor Spa which can be set to hot or cold
Personalised touches to each room
Hunter Moon's kitchen set up for large groups
Table Tennis Anyone?
Great Workspace!
Hunter Moon's many outdoor seating areas with rocking chairs
Hunter Moon's beautiful Water Lilies
Vineyards all around  Hunter Moon
Hunter Moon's, Moon Room King or Two Singles
Hunter Moon's secret hammocks dotted around the property
Bare Soaps for each guest
Azure Room which can be a king or 2 singles
The Raj Room which can be a king or 2 singles
The Mandarin Room which can be a King or 3 singles
Frida Kahlo Room which can be set up as a King and 2 singles or 4 singles.
Large Media /Living Room with Foxtel, Xbox, Books, DVD's and Fireplace. A sofabed can be set up too
Yoga on the lawn.  Retreats welcome.
Hunter Moon's main bathroom
Yoga mats provided for each room
Frida Kahlo Ensuite with large overhead shower -good for tall people!
Hunter Moon's bedrooms all have writeable boards on each door for guests names and room allocation
Hunter Moon's gardens have always something happening!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 23
Broke, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Neil G
1 review
“Another amazing stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This house is awesome. Stayed here several times. Great location, well appointed inside, combo of jacuzzi and log fires make for an excellent xmas in july venue. I have stayed 3 times now and will gladly go back many more times. Owner is very helpful and accomodating, super responsive too. An easy 5 stars!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Hi Neil
Many thanks for your lovely review and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Best regards Colette and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkyla
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful , serene and really cosy!”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were looking for accommodation for my family to stay during our wedding weekend.

The houses are located in a beautiful and quiet area. Hunter has a lake behind the house, gorgeous views. Cicada has a swing on a tree and spa outdoors - unfortunately since it was so cold during that week we didn't get to try it. However there's a massage chair that was a favourite of everyone! The beds in each house were supercomfy, plenty of bedroom and space for a group of people to stay in.

Colette was lovely and if ever we have another big event we would love to stay here again. Thanks so much!!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 May 2018
Hope you had a lovely wedding at Margan's and look forward to your return and thanks for being such great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara Z
1 review
“Perfect Hens weekend getaway”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were so welcomed from the outset to this property. Prior to arrival Colette provided many recommendations for the weekend of places to go and wineries to visit.
The house was spacious, immaculate and had everything we needed for the Hens weekend. The spa was a hit and perfect for looking up at the stars at night. Major draw card was the massage chair which everyone throughly enjoyed!
I would defiantly stay again and I know everyone else who stayed over the weekend would recommend the property too.
Thank you for making our friends Hens weekend one to not forget!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanHipp...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Ultimate Hen's Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We booked both houses for a Hen's weekend in the Hunter Valley.
On arrival, we were truly speechless. this property surpassed all our expectations.
The houses are set up absolutely lovely, with the right amount of glamour without feeling like we can enjoy the house and all they have to offer.

We were welcomed on arrived to a goodies basket & instructions that answered all our questions.

We had a group of 18, we felt that we all had our own space and we adored lounging on the back deck soaking up the first of the spring sun.

Of a night, the spa was a real hit as it cooled down.

The kitchen is well set out and allowed us to cook all meals with ease and enough room to have many people in there at one time!

We enjoyed the countless activities there was on offer & had the most relaxing & fun weekend ever.

Our only suggestion would be to have a sign on the road prior to arriving at the property.
We had ladies travelling from different states etc and a few found it hard to know they were still on the right road.

Thanks Colette & Mike, we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfsunbe...
Jervis Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hens weekend getaway”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a wonderful stay in hunter moon for my friends hens weekend. It was close to all the wineries and facilities. The house is well equipped with everything you need. Especially loved the fireplace and soaking in the spa under a winters night sky. Out of this world!! Highly recommend booking here if you have a group and wanting to stay in the hunter valley. Colette and Mike were also a pleasure to deal with and helped us with advice and knowledge of the area wherever they could. Thanks again. We hope to see you soon

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.