We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
330
90
27
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
330
90
27
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south pittsburg great place to stay cracker barrel stay there again overnight stop room was clean complimentary breakfast waffles the young lady off the highway nice hotel staff was very friendly easy access first floor parking lot next morning business trip
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We had such a nice time here, let us in a bit early. staff was so polite, positive and helpful. Rooms were nice and for us it is in a perfect location! 100% recommend this hotel. Clean everything and a nice big workout room for this size hotel. Nice outside pool too.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank blue2pcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherC4626, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kimball, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a positive experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Was traveling west on I-24 and wanted to stay near Chattanooga. Am always happy with Hampton Inns. This one is less expensive than inside city limits. Next to a Cracker Barrel and Walmart. Busy Mexican restaurant nearby. Quiet for sleeping, comfortable beds, TV with lots of channels and a guide. Only downside was the poor breakfast which is usually decent at Hamptons.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherC4626, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kimball, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a positive experience. I appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast, we will address this accordingly. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

This the cleanest hotel I've ever seen. The was very friendly and kind at check-in. Also, the check-in guy needed to do something on our floor and saw us unloading our luggage cart and offered to take it back down for us. He was super helpful throughout our stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank yamnorym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherC4626, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kimball, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a positive experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We made a last minute decision to stop and stay somewhere before Monteagle mountain. We looked through the reviews for the hotels in this area and decided to stay here. We learned long ago to pay more for cleanliness and comfort and this Hampton Inn didn’t disappoint! Very clean rooms, the bed and pillows were so comfortable. We had a great stay and enjoyed the breakfast...waffles, French toast, bacon and oatmeal; great selection.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cncnc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kimball, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback! I am glad that we were able to live up to your expectations on your last minute stop. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We are building in Sewanee ,so this was most convenient for us to stay here . We ate breakfast and then went to work on property. The staff is very helpful from front desk, breakfast café to housekeeping.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kimball, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us! We hope everything goes well with your property and that you choose to stay with us any time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews