We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Mandarin OrientalUS$1,261
Hotels.comUS$1,262
Booking.comUS$1,268
Orbitz.comUS$1,262
CheapTicketsUS$1,262
Prestigia.comUS$1,793
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
55
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
55
1
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pink sand dressing room private jet golf cart beachfront suite beach staff the ground floor pool bar four seasons tobago cays entire family connecting flight minute flight luxurious resort amazing property sun loungers heaven on earth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

My family and I just returned from a week long stay at Pink Sands Club yesterday. Having been to all of the high end hotels in the Caribbean (Eden Roc St Barths, Four Seasons Anguilla, Shore Club Turks and Caicos, Viceroy St Lucia etc) this hotel was my families favorite! Do not let the lack of reviews turn you away. Get to Pink Sands and Canouan before the secret is out. This island is one of the prettiest I have ever been too and truly is unspoiled paradise. The people on Canouan and at Pink Sands are some of the nicest people you can come by and made sure our week in paradise was perfect.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
19  Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula D, Director of Sales at Mandarin Oriental, Canouan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Taylor,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. It makes us smile - brightly!

Wishing you all the best from our Slice of Paradise. Please come visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

The grounds, the service and the room were well done. We expected with the Mandarin brand superb food and variety. Having traveled throughout the islands staying at 5 star resorts, the food and beverage at this resort was poor. The explanation was the ineffective logistics to get food to the island. As mentioned before, the service, grounds and suites were excellent.

Room tip: Location of the rooms were all good.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euan C, Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Canouan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Lori,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and our service. While I am delighted to read that our service, grounds and suites were "excellent” we do strive for perfection. I know I express the sentiments of all our colleagues when I apologize for missing the mark in our restaurants, during your stay.

The unusually high winds and surf have prevented our normal shipment of goods to Canouan. (The ferry service is resuming tomorrow.) It was our hope that our culinary team could work with what goods were available. Clearly, we didn’t achieve this.

Mandarin Oriental began managing Pink Sands Club, Canouan in October of 2017. Our teams have been training and working diligently to achieve the legendary Mandarin Oriental standards you reference. It is our intent to have the resort become Mandarin Oriental in name, and in spirit, by June 1, 2018.

If there is the opportunity to welcome you to the resort, after we become “Mandarin Oriental, Canouan” I hope that you will allow us to demonstrate what changes we have implemented. Perhaps you will even permit us to prepare, and host, a personalized private tasting of our new menus?

I hope that you will not hesitate to message me directly so that we can make the arrangements.

With Warmest Appreciation,

Euan Cunningham
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

With the unveiling of the Mandarin Oriental Canouan on a sundrenched islet just south of Barbados, the eponymous hotelier dives into turquoise waters with its first Caribbean ultra-luxury resort.

Mandarin has so drastically refined the Caribbean luxury concept, our stay was more akin to visiting a billionaire friend's private island than having booked a suite at a resort.

We booked the flight to Barbados, and the Mandarin team handled everything else. Everything. In Barbados, Mandarin’s flight concierge whisked us through the red tape to the air shuttle, operated by SVG air. When the shuttle landed in Canouan, a silver Mercedes SUV was waiting for us.

Pulling up to reception, giant glass doors lead out to a world-class beach. Powdery white sand with hints of pink eases into a vividly azure bay. In a world clogged with Instagram filters adding gloss to the drab reality of daily life, this place needs no artificial enhancement. The dramatic colors left us breathless.

The Mandarin brand is built on royal service; Canouan is no exception. The entire team from General Manager to beach concierge had prepared for our arrival. Approaching the restaurant for breakfast, the director of the property’s five restaurants greeted us by name and confirmed our food preferences, which he had reviewed in advance of our arrival.

The resort is huge – I don’t know how many acres – but has only 24 suites, which made our experience intimate and secluded. Contrast this with Sandy Lane's 135 rooms on a beach a fraction of the size.

The detail and build quality of our one-bedroom suite exceeded every expectation. It is clear that the designers obsessed over every square inch of space, and the result is an elegant luxury that unfolded throughout our stay. Even four days into our stay, we were surprised noticing design details. The carved granite baseboard and casement moldings. The inlaid marble flooring. The chromed brass period bathroom fixtures. The leather-lined cabinetry.

The suite’s entire beach-facing wall is glass. Our upper-floor suite had a full-width balcony with an amazing view. The suites on the lower floor have patios that lead directly out to the beach.

We spent most of our time on the beach and bobbing about in the ocean, but occasionally partook in an activity here and there. Activities include golf, tennis, water-toys (sailboats, kayaks, etc.), snorkeling (a guide took us by dinghy to one of two reefs whenever we wanted), spa, and a 20-minute hike up to a panoramic viewpoint called Mount Royal. We saw the kid’s club from a distance – it looked pretty substantial – with a swimming pool and water slides.

We had an amazing, relaxing time, and can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Keeponflying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euan C, Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Canouan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Keep on Flying

What a wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed response.

We cannot wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We stayed in a One Bedroom Beachfront Suite which was the most incredible room we have ever seen in the Caribbean and we have been most everywhere. Huge bathrrom, tons of closets and storage space, separate living area, private balcony, etc. The beach is very pretty, nice sand, but the water can be a little wavy being on the windward side of the island. What really made this stay special were the staff who all went out of their way for us. I am sure I will forget someone but Jennifer, Sonia, Koya, Amo, Akins, and Candace at Shell Beach were great! My only small issue was the food. Part of the issue was maybe that it was November and the occupancy was not high but only one restaurant was open each night for dinner and the selections were somewhat limited. I will say that we asked a couple times for a special meal that was not on the menu and they accomodated us nicely.

Room tip: Beachfront rooms are hands down the best we have ever stayed in the Caribbean
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euan C, Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Canouan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Kim,

Thank you for this review and for telling us how special Jennifer, Sonia, Koya, Amo, Akins, and Candace made you feel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our accommodations.

Our resort is in the process of becoming Mandarin Oriental, Canouan. It's our intent to bring our brand's legendary service standards in food and beverage (etc) to the resort. During your next visit, we look forward to introducing you to our new restaurant menus and concepts. We hope to have the transition complete by June 1, 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This is the epitome of luxury. From the minute we arrived until we left, the service was impeccable. I have never experienced the level of friendliness and professionalism from the staff at Pink Sands Club. Everyone - from the airport concierge to the hotel concierge who waved goodbye to us - excelled at their positions. The restaurant and bar personnel remembered what we liked to eat and drink and called us by name, as did the beach staff. The room we had was just as it appeared on the website. The beach is fabulous and the golf and spa are topnotch. We couldn't ask for a better vacation and we will definitely be back!

Room tip: We enjoyed the view from the first floor (as opposed to the ground floor).
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waves27982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euan C, Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Canouan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Waves27982

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews