We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hillbay View Villas(Culebra)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Kokomo(Culebra)
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hillbay View Suites(Culebra)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Robinson(Culebra)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
166
36
7
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
36
7
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchsmall efficiencysnorkeling gearsea turtlesfruit treesbeach towelsoutdoor showertamarindo beachgolf cart rentalsatellite tvmollyneighborscasitaaccommodationsislandbeacheshouse
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Just back from Culebra and had an amazing time. We stayed at Molly's place and it was wonderful. Basic but CLEAN with everything we needed. Beach towels, beach sheet, snorkel gear and a lovely pool and hammocks which our son loved. The mattresses were great quality, so had a good sleep. Molly's place is in a neighborhood with roosters, dogs and island noise early in the morning. However with ear plugs and the fans, we had good sleeps. The local beaches are amazing, we swam with turtles and rays and even heard whales communicating under water. Rent a golf cart to get around. Molly's place is great value, with everything needed for a great holiday. Cannot wait to go to Casita Tropical again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Emily O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We spent a week in Culebra, enjoying Molly's hospitality. We were in the small rooms which included a bedroom, bathroom and a shared kitchen. I was a bit concerned about noise traveling from the adjacent room but we very seldom heard our neighbors in the other room. Our room had a small fridge, coffee maker and a small toaster oven, while the shared kitchen included a microwave and sink, along with a hot plate, dishes and pots. We used the toaster oven and coffee maker but didn't do other cooking other than to boil eggs. Beach towels were provided as well as an insulated bag to keep our things cold on the beach. The airconditioning worked well. Molly showed us the beach where we could snorkel with the turtles and stingrays. She provided advice often on which beaches would be good for swimming and snorkeling depending on the weather. I would definitely consider staying with her again. Her willingness to take us early in the morning to the airport was greatly appreciated!

Room Tip: If there is just two of you, choose the smaller rooms as they are in the back.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joschef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Thanks to Molly for making our stay very pleasant. We are hoping to visit every year! The best place to stay!

The room always clean and comfy, the kitchenette always with everything you need, and if you need something for the beach there is a closet full of stuff (snorkel, flippers etc).

...and for a bonus a guardian dog name Sophie

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ladybatory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

We hade a greate stay at Culebra and Casita Tropical! The room was great and like many says Molly is a perfekt host ang gives you all the information you need too have a good stay at the island.
We would absolutely stay again.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

A good choice on a recent visit to the Island of Culebra. The rooms are spacious and the house also has its own above ground pool. Their is also free Wi fi provided by the house. The house is a short walk to town. The caveat is that Culebra is an island that has many unleashed or feral dogs. This was a real problem on my walks to town. I would recommend renting a car or golf cart if you plan to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scubareader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews