We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hillbay View Villas(Culebra)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kokomo(Culebra)
US$54
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$151
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hillbay View Suites(Culebra)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Robinson(Culebra)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
246
101
38
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
101
38
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe villabreakfast was includedfamily villaflamenco beachfulladoza baywine selectionplace to staywater taximain buildingpuerto ricolaid backgolf cartbeautiful islandvisit culebrabeach towelscarlosjeep
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Very cute cabanas, beautiful gardens, great location. Most pleasant, the attention and heartwarming personnel. Will go back, without a doubt. Easy access by car, only minutes from town. Clean and well kept.

Room Tip: Family villa is roomy.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club_Seabourne, Public Relations Manager at Club Seabourne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We will be honored to have you back in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

With a staff eager to please, a beautiful location on the island of Culebra, you won’t go wrong. Was here for a wedding of a dear friend, the staff made everyone feel at home and attended to needs of everyone individually at a fully booked hotel. For example, they arranged service to the airport. And when I wanted to swim with the turtles, they contacted the tour group and arranged transportation to the meeting point.

A lovely breakfast facing their inviting pool is a great way to start the day & it is included in the rate for your stay.

Many rooms/cabanas have a spectacular view from the private decks to sit back and relax on island time.

If staying on Culebra, I highly recommend Club Seaborne and it is worth thinking about if it wasn’t in your plans - it a gorgeous island with world class beaches. You may get a once in a lifetime opportunity to kayak the protected coral reefs and swim with turtles.

Note: this is after the hurricanes. They and most of the island’s restaurants are repaired and serving.

Tip: the two ways to get to Culebra 1 by small plane - about 90 bucks- worth the view alone and by ferry for a couple of bucks - and interesting and fun trip but be mindful it is not as reliable as you might think. It failed to make many of the scheduled trips as a boat or two was out service.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank philipu2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club_Seabourne, Public Relations Manager at Club Seabourne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you very much!!! We appreciate your review and we are glad to see that you all enjoyed your stay in Club Seabourne. Culebra has recovered fast of the hurricanes that hit us last year. Nature, beaches and landscapes are in spledid shape. Swimming with turtles and doing kayak are certainly things that every visitor should do while in Culebra. Thanks for you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Culebra is certainly a treasure island to explore. I was here many years ago and fell in love with it. Last year we decided to have our wedding in Culebra. Unfortunately the event was postponed to this month because of the hurricane Irma and Maria. Keep the story short. It was just not possible to have Club Seaborne on our side. The hosts and staff certainly brought the very best out of Puerto Rico. We were in tears just thinking about the wonderful time at Club Seaborne, a hotel with passion.

The recovery is done like the hurricanes were never there. It is totally safe there. There are many Caribbean vacation places to go but I highly recommend that you should consider Puerto Rico and its Culebra island. Stay with Club Seaborne is a guarantee of your unforgettable experience. It’s beautiful, clean, comfortable and private with the best staff. I love our the deluxe room. It is something very special to us.

Tips: 1. You can stay in higher numbers if you like to walk up the steps to have a bigger view of the bay, or the lower numbers to avoid the steps. 2. Although it doesn’t offer lunch, the dinner menu has been updated and the dishes from the new chef is so amazing. 3. Rent a golf cart or Jeep to drive around. The hotel has the parking close enough to your room. 4. It doesn’t rain much on the island, so stop looking at the weather forecast.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club_Seabourne, Public Relations Manager at Club Seabourne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you very much John. On behalf of the owners and every single staff member, thank you for selecting Club Seabourne. It was such an honor to have you and your partner as guests in our hotel, that the experience serving you all was amazing. Many of our members were full of happy emotions and tears when they were helping the day of the wedding event. We all felt the love and happines that you both live in your relationship. We wish you the best and hope you will come back to celebrate anniversaries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Had another fantastic stay at Club Seaborne this past weekend. Was happily surprised to see that Culebra has mostly bounced back after last year’s hurricanes. The Club Seaborne facility is better than ever, with beautiful landscape and splendid service. The beaches (i.e., Flamenco, Zoni, Culebrita) look wonderful, and the restaurants were open and welcoming tourists. Power and drinking water was not a problem thanks to Culebra been given priority during the recovery phase. Understand that the long-term plan is to make Culebra totally reliant on renewable energy (solar). Yeah!!! Looking forward to visiting this Caribbean paradise soon.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RubenNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club_Seabourne, Public Relations Manager at Club Seabourne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Club Seabourne. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay!!! It was a pleasure to have you as guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at Club Seabourne for 2 nights for a friends wedding. The group of wedding attendees was large but Cecilia and her team did everything possible to make us all comfortable and supply us with fantastic food and drink. Gorgeous views, comfortable amenities and if there is anything your heart desires, simply ask and if it is on the island, they will help you get it. Stayed in one of the Oceana Villas, wonderful kitchen, grill and patio with views (would be wonderful for a longer stay to recharge your personal battery with relaxation). The sounds from the ocean breeze were so relaxing at night. Looking forward to returning as soon as possible. Please note that everything was clean, beautiful and functioning post hurricane so don’t hesitate to go to Puerto Rico or Culebra. If I hadn’t known the hurricane was there last year, I would have a hard time even noticing any trace in Culebra. Muchas gracias Club Seabourne.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank AriesGal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club_Seabourne, Public Relations Manager at Club Seabourne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate very much your visit and we are glad you had a wonderful time in Culebra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews