We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
129
147
83
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
147
83
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews military base courtyard marriott puerto rico pool area large pool water park mofongo short drive rental car casino airport rb beaches aquadilla
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Everything is great lovely staff great rooms awesome food, restaurant staff is amazing! Especially Julissa!!! She is by far the most polite smiling helpful waitress i ever encountered i ve been here almost 20 days and i was always served with the biggest smile from her thank you Julissa and all Marriot personnel for making me feel like home

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sergios X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos R, General Manager at Courtyard Aguadilla, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Dear Guest
We are very exited to see you have taken with you a great experience. That is our main goal, and when you as our guest tell us how great was your stay and much more when we see that our associates were there with a smile, when you needed them. That makes us happy and keeps us motivated to continue offering great experiences to all our guest.
Once again, Thank You for selecting our brand, our hotel and for being part of the Courtyard by Marriott Aguadilla family.
My self and all my staff, will always be here waiting for your return.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

IF YOU WANT A QUIET HOTEL TO ENJOY THE HOTEL AMENITIES THIS IS NOT THE HOTEL TO VISIT. THE POOL AND OTHER AREAS ARE FULL OF VISITORS FROM OUTSIDE . THE RESTAURANT IS OPERATED WiTH NONE TRAINED STAFF. DURING MY 3 Days stay I was not able to use the pool and pool chairs . They were full of outside people not hotel guests with a rented room. Pool towels are too small and of poor quality .
To top it they charge parking only to hotel guests with rented rooms . All other visitors to the pool and the casino are not charged parking . So the parking is always full of outside visitors and you are lucky to find a space to park .
Being a Marriott's GoldMember I FIND THIS HOTEL NOT IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE STANDARDS OF EXCELLENCE OF THIS HOTEL CHAIN .
Eduardo Sotomayor

Stayed: May 2016
3  Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos R, General Manager at Courtyard Aguadilla, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your recent Courtyard by Marriott Aguadilla experience. As you could see the Courtyard by Marriott is a very popular hotel, every one wants to visit, and when it is high season we get very busy with leisure groups, conventions, proms,among others. Its the place to be and enjoy. Unfortunately we know that not every one likes to be surrounded by lots of people, but on high season its like that here and some times it is difficult to please every one, like it was on your case. But we are and will always be here for you. The Courtyard by Marriott Aguadilla is a big property with more than 300 parking spaces, in witch we charge our guest a fee of $8.92 per night for the parking. When you pay for parking you know your are paying to have your property in a secure and safe place, where the hotel will be responsible for any accident that occurs to your vehicle while it occurs in the parking lot. That there are people that don't understand that and don't want to pay the parking fee, we will wave the charge that is no problem, and you know I personally waived or adjusted your parking bill at your check out time, but when this happens hotel will not be responsible for any incident or accident the occurs during your stay.
Once again Mr. Eduardo, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you in a future visit, as I said , we will always be waiting for your return.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Courtyard Marriott in Aguadilla. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool area and ate dinner both nights at their restaurant. The Puerto Rican food was authentic and very enjoyable. We stayed in the primary building but did hear other guests complaining about the elevators working in the second building. I would recommend staying here if you are looking to relax and hang around the hotel.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Angelica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos R, General Manager at Courtyard Aguadilla, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying at the Courtyrad by Marriott Aguadilla PR. It was a pleasure for us having you here and we appreciate the time you spent completing this service survey. Your feedback is very important and we will always listen and share it with the rest of the team in order to assure we are all on the same page.
Once again Thank you and we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Nice small hotel. Pool area is excellent for parents with young kids... they just love the slide and water-fun area. Restaurant food is kid oriented, which make it easier for the little ones to eat and for the parents to "fight" less during breakfast/lunch/dinner time. Clean rooms, great overall.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos R, General Manager at Courtyard Aguadilla, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

We are very happy to hear that you and your family had such a great time during your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Aguadilla. Your feedback is very important and we will always share it with the rest of the team, so that can every one knows how is there performance.
Once again, .thank you for the time you put in to complete this survey.
We will always be waiting for your return
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Amenities, great parking lot, clean rooms, friendly staff and cute facilities. From the parking lot, to the rooms, it was really good. Not pricey.

Good ambience and great family pool. I really like it. Modern rooms, clean linen, comfy beds, relax spaces, it smell clean and fresh.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Kei N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos R, General Manager at Courtyard Aguadilla, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear guest
Thank you for selecting our brand and our hotel in Aguadilla PR. Your feedback is our guide to improvement and we put a lot of attention to all the different comments and recommendations, you as our guest make us. We will always be there for youo and your party in order to ensure your satisfaction is a 100%
Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon again.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews