We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable Hammocks for your relaxation by the Sea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable Hammocks for your relaxation by the Sea.
Treat yourself to a Peaceful and Intimate Vacation. A room with a View!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Comfortable Hammocks for your relaxation by the Sea.
Treat yourself to a Peaceful and Intimate Vacation.
A room with a View!
Splendid rock walls and sea facing window.
'We stayed in the Romantic room and the sound of the waves were intoxicating.' - Kendra
Private Ocean Balcony just for you.
Relax and enjoy the view right outside your romantic room.
Outdoor lounge by the sea.
Enjoy the small reef at Coterelle Breeze.
Beautiful sunsets included.
Guests love dining under the gazebo by the sea.
Enjoy delicious meals by the sea.
Lobster Avocado Salad
Feast on the view, and our delicious meals.
'The vegetable pasta was excellent and the omelet and potato breakfast was delicious.' - Hannah S.
Don't worry, we'll get them for you.
Have some coconut water. It's fresh from our trees.
Hammocks or lounge chairs? Hmmm?
Wake-up to fresh air and a beautiful view.
The simplest things in life are the best.
Entrance to the ocean facing Lounge.
Enjoy delicious drinks and meals in the lounge by the sea.
Choose your favorite spot to relax in the Lounge.
The Lounge overlooking the ocean.
Green garden and oceanfront lounge for more relaxing moments.
'... it's a relaxed getaway where you go to switch off and recharge. -  E.K.
Palm tree nursery
Free parking.
Coterelle Breeze Garden. Private and Quiet.
The ocean at your feet.
We Host and Cater Weddings and other celebrations.
Enjoy snorkeling at the small reef.
Peace and Privacy awaits behind our gates.
Popular Raymond les Bains Beach is great for delicious seafood, fun crowd and great swim.
Glad to arrange your transport and guide to Bassin Bleu.
Visit nearby Marigot port on market days (Tues and Sat) for a unique experience!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Jacmel, Sud-Est Department, Haiti

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
theorgani...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My girlfriend and I snuck away to CB for our anniversary and couldn't have been happier. The attentive staff, the delicious menu, and the beautiful scenery made for an amazing few days. Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
We truly appreciate your wonderful review. And we are glad to hear how happy you were with our attentive staff, delicious menu, and the beautiful scenery. The entire Coterelle Breeze team is proud to have provided you with "an amazing few days".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra N
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I stayed at Coterelle Breeze for a weekend in May. Wonderful place. The advertised pictures were spot on. We were in the romantic suite which included a room right on the water with a queen sized bed and ensuite bathroom. The accommodations were very beach bungalow. We had our meals right outside of our room overlooking the water. The staff were so kind and hospitable. And the host, Franz, was always available and arranged moto transport whenever we needed it. He made all of our arrangements and was great with suggestions. While it was a little bit away from everything, it was worth the 5-10 minute trip to get places. Falling asleep to the sound of waves can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you, Kendra, for leaving us your thoughts on your stay. It's a great pleasure to hear you enjoyed the Romantic Ocean Room and found the host, Frantz helpful. We are also proud that you found our staff kind and hospitable. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal M
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, great staff”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very much enjoyed my two nights in the Romantic Ocean View Room. The room was comfortable and the staff were excellent. Frantz was extremely helpful and great to talk to. A couple points for others to note: there are no screens or glass in the windows -- only wooden shutters that block out the light and view when closed. This room also shares a wall with the room next door, and the wall does not actually go all the way to the ceiling, so you can very easily hear your neighbours at night, and they can hear you! But overall I would highly recommend this wonderful spot, which was a highlight of my short stay in Haiti.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
We truly appreciate your review Crystal. Thank you. So great to hear that Frantz is helpful. Also, we have been looking to raise the wall all the way to the ceiling but that would also block some of the daylight into the opposite room. And although that second room is often empty, we do intend to make that change soon. Finally, a great thank you for Highly Recommending Coterelle Breeze. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon L
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint but lovely.”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Coterelle Breeze was everything our group of five had hoped for and more. We travel to Haiti every year for an education project (Jakdesa Community School) in Cayes Jacmel.
In the past we have stayed at hotels in or near Jacmel but we wanted to be closer to the school this year.
The buildings are not fancy but are clean and the food was amazing. We will be staying there again next year.
Sharon Leis, Jakdesa Community School Partners

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Franz drove to the airport in Port-au-Prince to pick us up and delievered us safely back.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thank you so much Sharon for sharing your experience at Coterelle Breeze. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms and the delicious meals prepared to order. And we are absolutely excited in anticipation of a return visit from your group!

- The Coterelle Breeze team -
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dealeya
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unbelievable value you can believe!”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I want to give a thorough review without being too wordy so, here goes, the top Four reasons (there are many) Corterrel Breeze was an unbelievable value come true!
One-Value- Happy to say...It's real. The photos you see are actual photos of the rental and nearby beaches. Clean, running water, electricity, lovely grounds, oceanside, sandy beach nearby, free wifi, items you forgot or didn't know you'd need are available for purchase/rent. It's the least expensive hotel/vacati
Two- Customer service- Djeno was quick to respond to inquiries and eager to provide answers to any questions, even before I made a payment to reserve a room, and certainly after.
Three- Host- Upon arrival, Frantz picked up where Djeno left off, exuding enthusiasm for ensuring we had a positive experience in Haiti. He personally ensured our meals (which were extremely inexpensive) were prepared to our taste. I have a vegan diet and Frantz ensured my requirements were met. He even threw in Haitian/caribbean dishes, fruits, juices and veggies to give us a taste of Haiti on our plates. I will be heading to the farmer's market to find breadfruit, chayote and soursop this weekend:)
Four- Location-The ocean is right at your door! Lounging on one of the many hammocks on the grounds, sitting on your front porch or even in your room, the waves of the ocean are a constant soothing sound. Both me and my mother found it soothing...peaceful, our favorite aspect of the property and the primary reason we will be back. I'm a runner and started each morning w/ a run either toward Jacmel or Marigot, the ocean w/in view, followed by stretching and yoga, at the water :)

For all of these reasons and more, we canceled our follow-on plans and extended our time here for two more days. Fortunately, there was availability :)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write us such a thoughtful review. We will continue to provide a great value to guests at Coterelle Breeze. We are delighted to learn that our customer service, host, cuisine, property and location met with your enthusiastic approval and helped make your trip a success. It was a genuine pleasure to host you and your mother, and we look forward to your potential return. Best wishes.

The Coterelle Breeze Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing