We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful, ocean-front home”

Review of The Pink House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
deck01
pink02
pink03
whitebay01
ph02
sunset
pink14
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful, ocean-front home”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is amazing. The white sand beach and gorgeous blue waters are right off the back porch. We had a great time sitting on the beach, walking down White Bay to restaurants and bars, snorkleing in front of our house and adventuring in to town. My expectations were fully met, and even exceeded! I cannot wait to return! We had a large group of friends and rented both houses for the week - this was the perfect set up for us all to hang out together, and also have comfortable and adequate sleeping and living spaces.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your own personal little Paradise!”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family just just got back from Jost Van Dyke and we rented both the Pink House Villas on White Bay and couldn't have asked for a better vacation. There were 15 of us and there was plenty of room for everyone. Lydia & Frankie were so nice & helpful, actually everyone we met on the island was so friendly! We had the best time, we went to Soggy Dollar, Foxy's, One Love, Ivan's Stress Free Bar & tons of other places. Some days we just stayed right in our backyard and enjoyed snorkeling and relaxing on our beach, it was absolutely beautiful. We'll have to come back & stay there again after the renovations are complete, it looks like it will be even better. Thanks to everyone on JVD!!! Miss you already!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tabbie-gu...
Bad Axe, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best location on White Bay”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

After much deliberation as where to stay on JVD we chose this location and we are glad we did. We booked Bougainvillea villa for the six of us. Perfect for three couples. Each of us had a bathroom with bedroom. We enjoyed such beauty every time we walked out our bedroom door. The beach is steps outside of our villa and we enjoyed that the most. Last time we came to the BVI we stayed in Tortola and had to drive to beach, and restaurants and activities. This time we enjoyed walking to restaurants and hot spots on this Bay.
Ms Lydia and Frank,the property managers, made sure our stay went smoothly. They helped arrange transportation, activities, and assisted us in getting supplies. They went above and beyond our expectations for property managers.

Pack lots of money because not everyone accepts credit cards and added expenses of island life money goes fast. For instance water....

Pack light, bring lots of money, be prepared to encounter great beauty and friendly islanders that make you feel like family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PURE PARADISE....WE WILL BE BACK!!”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We booked both houses the week of Jan 14-21, and arrived later than we had planned as we missed a ferry out of Tortolla. It was dark when we got there - but Franky was waiting for us on the dock - ready - hugs and all - to take us to our dream destination house. What a GREETING!! When we arrived - groceries were there as well as our alcohol order from Caribbean Cellars - pretty much everything we ordered was there - and if it wasn't - we weren't charged for it. After arriving in the dark - what a VIEW to wake up to in the morning!! We really cannot say enough about our stay here. It is a great location - the houses are beautiful, clean, pretty well stocked, and Franky and Lydia were available at anytime that we needed them. After day one , we were already planning the next trip. It was super easy to book, so a big thank you to Kristin for her prompt responses to our questions - and the same to Lydia! This is one of the most beautiful places on earth - and we cannot wait to come back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernaschi...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Bach house ”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

One week beach vacation. We rented a three bedroom three bath house. Nicely appointed. Two families each with two teenagers We had two rooms with queen beds, private baths with marble tops. Very comfortable beds. Inverter A/C in each room. Wifi, comfortable kitchen, granite countertops. The teenagers had a large room with two queen beds. The best is that the house is just in front of the water !!!! superb beach. We also rented an small 27' outboard engine boat to move around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing