We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corner Brook(Corner Brook)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$128
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marblewood Village Resort(Steady Brook)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$261
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glynmill Inn(Corner Brook)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Corner Brook)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burnt Hill Cottages(Norris Point)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Out East B&B(Norris Point)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
169
61
15
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
61
15
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack spruce restaurantsun roomgros morne national parkbonne baydining roomstunning viewsthe ground floorcomfortable bedshot tubglass of wineamazing locationonsite restaurantboth nightsboat tourviews from every windowexcellent choicebreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

This was our starting out stop for our Newfoundland tour. Excellent choice. Good bed, food and WONDERFUL deck for just hanging out. Their restaurant, Black Spruce, was great, and accommodated our last minute lunch to go request with a fabulous chicken sandwich.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your review Nancy. I'm so glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our deck, isn't it fabulous! I'm so glad you were able to get your packed lunch too. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We spent three nights at Neddies Harbour, and loved its location in the heart of the Gros Morne Park. The views from the hotel, and from the surrounding area, are sensational, and with some sunshine, which we were lucky to have, the opportunities for taking beautiful, memorable photographs are almost unlimited. Our room was good and well-appointed, with two slight difficulties. Firstly, being on the ground floor, you had to keep your blinds closed to prevent passers by from looking in, and secondly the noise of the slamming outside doors, and of the people walking in the sunroom above, woke us up every morning that we were there.
The food in the restaurant is good, but not, in our view outstanding. But the service - both in the restaurant and elsewhere in the hotel was charming, attentive and consistently cheerful. We were disappointed to have to eat supper at 5pm on our first evening because no later table was available. If the hotel really does pride itself on the quality of the dining that it offers, it would at least be helpful to contact guests a few days beforehand to offer the opportunity to book dinner at a time that suits them.
But these are small things. Neddies is a lovely place, which is situated in an absolutely beautiful place, and we greatly enjoyed staying there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sundancer47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your review. Gros Morne certainly is a photographers paradise! I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit. The windows in ground floor rooms are more accessible to those passing by, luckily we are in a very low traffic area and there are very few passers. I'm sorry for the noise in the mornings, it is so quiet here that with our hardwood floors sound can travel. Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff, they are truly deserving of it. Our restaurant can be very busy and if you don't reserve in advance it is difficult to get the dining time you might desire. Although we do not contact all our guest a few days before their scheduled arrival to book a suitable dinner time, we do suggest to every guest, when we send our confirmation, that if they are interested in dining with us, they should book in advance. Thank you so much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed here for four nights whilst exploring Gros Morne. The location is fantastic and the views from the sunroom are amazing.
Service at reception was fine, information provided on request on nearby walks and activities. It did seem to be a bit short staffed.
Our room was very clean, plenty of hot water and soft towels. The bed mattress was hard, there was no fridge or safe in the room. Between 7am and 10pm, there was a lot of noise from reception however it was quiet after 10pm every night so we didn’t mind.
Breakfast was adequate. Not a lot of choice, bread was stodgy. First morning tea was made with water that was not boiling. Another morning when I asked for tea made with boiling water was asked – well, what would it be made with?! I asked if I could have a cappuccino was told that they did not make cappuccino, however, the following morning I noted cappuccino was served on request to another guest.
We had dinner at the onsite Black Spruce restaurant on our first two nights. The food was good, but the service was abrasive. The dining room is very bright and airy and more suited as a breakfast room than for dinner.
On our final two nights we went for dinner at the near by Chanterelles restaurant in the Sugar Hill Inn, where the service was much more warm and welcoming and the food also had the edge. Nearby The Old Store Cafe is a good breakfast & lunch option.

I would recommend staying at Neddies Harbour Inn for the views but dining at the Sugar Hill Inn or The Old Store Cafe.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room - choose one away from reception/ water cooler area.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your review Rosa, we certainly are blessed with a wonderful view! We have our front desk staffed from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. but there are times when we may be away from the desk for a few minutes, assisting guests and although it can be busy mornings and early evenings with check outs and check ins, it is generally very quiet. I`m surprised to hear that you found the service at our restaurant abrasive, comments are actually quite the opposite. Often in life, abrasive behavior can elicit an abrasive response. I am so happy you were able to find a more suitable option. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Looking for a peaceful spot in Norris Point to unwind and enjoy the fantastic view of Bonne Bay? Then Neddies Harbour Inn is the place! The room was clean and the staff were friendly. The Inn's restaurant, The Black Spruce, offered continental breakfast which was included and be sure to book dinner during your stay. Jason Lynch's menu at the Black Spruce was fine dining in the heart of Gros Morne.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your review Mat, I'm so glad to that you enjoyed your stay with us. Jason's menu is amazing, I'm so glad you had the opportunity to try it. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This was the rare hotel where I honestly felt that the actual rooms exceeded the picture. Beautiful wood floors throughout the hotel that set the tone for the very tasteful, simple, up-to-date but not overly modern decor. Plenty of room in the bedroom and bathroom Enough room for toiletries in the bathroom, which also had a fine shower. Comfortable beds and very clean. The Black Spruce restaurant in the hotel is great--we ate there twice for dinner--and thought it easily had the best food in Gros Morne. Breakfast is included and usually has some form of eggs as well as a few other options as well as coffee or tea--espresso is extra. Wonderful base to come back to after exploring Gros Morne and with wonderful views. Close to Norris Point and not too far from Rocky Harbour either. Wifi was generally OK but sometimes a little slow. There is a lovely common room with terrific views that leads out to a beautiful deck if the weather is warm enough. This is the place to stay in Gros Morne.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for your review, I love that we exceeded your expectations with our rooms! I'm so glad you had the opportunity to dine at our restaurant and also enjoy our fabulous sunroom, thank you so much for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews