We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay while visiting Gros Morne”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norris Point
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Neddies Harbour Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Norris Point B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We had three nights here and loved our stay while we explored Gros Morne. The bed was super comfortable, room was spotless and the amenities were ideal. The restaurant was quite upscale - dined there one night and really enjoyed it. Breakfast was absolutely excellent! Something to look forwad to. There was am informal lounge area to sip your own glass of wine and enjoy the jaw dropping views. We highly recommend this place and would certainly come back to stay again.

Room Tip: Great views from the lounge area, terrific breakfast and exceptionally clean and well-kept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daleinclagary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your visit with us, thank you so much for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

This was our starting out stop for our Newfoundland tour. Excellent choice. Good bed, food and WONDERFUL deck for just hanging out. Their restaurant, Black Spruce, was great, and accommodated our last minute lunch to go request with a fabulous chicken sandwich.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your review Nancy. I'm so glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our deck, isn't it fabulous! I'm so glad you were able to get your packed lunch too. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We spent three nights at Neddies Harbour, and loved its location in the heart of the Gros Morne Park. The views from the hotel, and from the surrounding area, are sensational, and with some sunshine, which we were lucky to have, the opportunities for taking beautiful, memorable photographs are almost unlimited. Our room was good and well-appointed, with two slight difficulties. Firstly, being on the ground floor, you had to keep your blinds closed to prevent passers by from looking in, and secondly the noise of the slamming outside doors, and of the people walking in the sunroom above, woke us up every morning that we were there.
The food in the restaurant is good, but not, in our view outstanding. But the service - both in the restaurant and elsewhere in the hotel was charming, attentive and consistently cheerful. We were disappointed to have to eat supper at 5pm on our first evening because no later table was available. If the hotel really does pride itself on the quality of the dining that it offers, it would at least be helpful to contact guests a few days beforehand to offer the opportunity to book dinner at a time that suits them.
But these are small things. Neddies is a lovely place, which is situated in an absolutely beautiful place, and we greatly enjoyed staying there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sundancer47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your review. Gros Morne certainly is a photographers paradise! I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit. The windows in ground floor rooms are more accessible to those passing by, luckily we are in a very low traffic area and there are very few passers. I'm sorry for the noise in the mornings, it is so quiet here that with our hardwood floors sound can travel. Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff, they are truly deserving of it. Our restaurant can be very busy and if you don't reserve in advance it is difficult to get the dining time you might desire. Although we do not contact all our guest a few days before their scheduled arrival to book a suitable dinner time, we do suggest to every guest, when we send our confirmation, that if they are interested in dining with us, they should book in advance. Thank you so much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed here for four nights whilst exploring Gros Morne. The location is fantastic and the views from the sunroom are amazing.
Service at reception was fine, information provided on request on nearby walks and activities. It did seem to be a bit short staffed.
Our room was very clean, plenty of hot water and soft towels. The bed mattress was hard, there was no fridge or safe in the room. Between 7am and 10pm, there was a lot of noise from reception however it was quiet after 10pm every night so we didn’t mind.
Breakfast was adequate. Not a lot of choice, bread was stodgy. First morning tea was made with water that was not boiling. Another morning when I asked for tea made with boiling water was asked – well, what would it be made with?! I asked if I could have a cappuccino was told that they did not make cappuccino, however, the following morning I noted cappuccino was served on request to another guest.
We had dinner at the onsite Black Spruce restaurant on our first two nights. The food was good, but the service was abrasive. The dining room is very bright and airy and more suited as a breakfast room than for dinner.
On our final two nights we went for dinner at the near by Chanterelles restaurant in the Sugar Hill Inn, where the service was much more warm and welcoming and the food also had the edge. Nearby The Old Store Cafe is a good breakfast & lunch option.

I would recommend staying at Neddies Harbour Inn for the views but dining at the Sugar Hill Inn or The Old Store Cafe.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room - choose one away from reception/ water cooler area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your review Rosa, we certainly are blessed with a wonderful view! We have our front desk staffed from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. but there are times when we may be away from the desk for a few minutes, assisting guests and although it can be busy mornings and early evenings with check outs and check ins, it is generally very quiet. I`m surprised to hear that you found the service at our restaurant abrasive, comments are actually quite the opposite. Often in life, abrasive behavior can elicit an abrasive response. I am so happy you were able to find a more suitable option. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Looking for a peaceful spot in Norris Point to unwind and enjoy the fantastic view of Bonne Bay? Then Neddies Harbour Inn is the place! The room was clean and the staff were friendly. The Inn's restaurant, The Black Spruce, offered continental breakfast which was included and be sure to book dinner during your stay. Jason Lynch's menu at the Black Spruce was fine dining in the heart of Gros Morne.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your review Mat, I'm so glad to that you enjoyed your stay with us. Jason's menu is amazing, I'm so glad you had the opportunity to try it. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norris Point
8.3 km away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
220 reviews
1.4 km away
Sugar Hill Inn
Sugar Hill Inn
#2 of 4 in Norris Point
102 reviews
1.6 km away
Out East B&B
Out East B&B
#4 of 4 in Norris Point
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Gros Morne Cabins
Gros Morne Cabins
#3 of 5 in Gros Morne National Park
143 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Neddies Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neddies Harbour Inn

Address: 7 Beach Road, Neddies Harbour | Box 232, Norris Point, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 3V0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Norris Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Norris Point
Price Range: €89 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neddies Harbour Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neddies Harbour Inn is a small boutique hotel, located on the waterfront of Bonne Bay in Norris Point, Newfoundland, Canada, right in the heart of Gros Morne National Park. Our tranquil location right on the water frond of Bonne Bay fjord will reward you with breathtaking vistas to the Bay and the mountains. At Neddies Harbour Inn you will discover first class service and accommodations. Enjoy our fine dining and careful attention to detail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Neddies Harbour Hotel Norris Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing