We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B&B with a great Hosts!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Twillingate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Captain's Legacy B & B
Ranked #1 of 21 Twillingate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Captain's Legacy. Addie and John were very warn and welcoming. They provided us with information on things to do and places to see. We stayed in the Captain's Quarters room. The room was beautifully decorated, the bathroom was amazing. The breakfast was delicious, the Partrigeberry scones made by John were to die for. Can't wait to make them when we get home, thanks John for giving us the recipe!
We wished we had spent two nights there, visiting Twillingate and Crow Head. There is so much to see, one day was not enough. I hope we can return some day during Iceberg season. Thanks John and Addie for great memories!

Room Tip: The Captain's Quarters was awesome with view on the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FranceandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The town of Twillingate and the surrounding area are enchanting. For those people who wish to visit Ireland, you do not have to cross the pond. The scenery and people compare spectacularly. John and Addie of Captain's Legacy B&B are delightful, helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Worth the trip. Their scones are delicious

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Captain's Legacy is a perfect spot to spend time in Twillingate.John's scones are a wonderful starter to a gourmet breakfast.The rooms in this circa 1900 home are a bit smaller but extremely functional. The hosts are friendly,accommodating and very helpful. I highly recommend this beautiful home.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank navigator6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

The moment we arrived we felt welcomed into Addie and John's lovely old home. The decor is very tasteful and all our comforts were thoroughly thought of. Breakfast was delicious in the quaint dining room. Sadly I left without John's recipe for his scones! Highly recommend two nights if you are going to visit this lovely town and establishment.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Stayed one night but would have stayed longer. Great breakfast. Wonderful hosts.
Beds, pillows and room very comfortable. Hosts could not do enough to ensure our comfort. Right on the waterfront but a short drive into town.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank diverguy106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twillingate
0.7 km away
Whitsha Inn B&B
Whitsha Inn B&B
#8 of 21 in Twillingate
82 reviews
1.8 km away
Sunshine Inn - Twillingate & Beyond
1.3 km away
Anchor Inn Hotel
Anchor Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Twillingate
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.5 km away
Gillespie House
Gillespie House
#1 of 1 in Fortune Harbour
9 reviews
1.9 km away
North 99 Motel
North 99 Motel
#6 of 8 in Twillingate
3 reviews
1.7 km away
White On Wood
White On Wood
#3 of 8 in Twillingate
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain's Legacy B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain's Legacy B & B

Address: 14 Ocher Pit Road | P.O. Box 103, Twillingate, Newfoundland and Labrador A0G 1Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Twillingate
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Twillingate
Price Range: €54 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Captain's Legacy B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canada Select 4 1/2 star ocean front Historic Bed and Breakfast circa 1800s. All rooms have en-suite bathrooms, queen beds, premium bedding and guest robes. Full hot breakfast included. Located on the shores of scenic Hart's Cove in the out-port fishing village of Twillingate, Newfoundland. Former home of Order of Canada recipient Captain Peter Troake (M V Christmas Seal). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing