We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captain's Legacy B & B
Nearby Hotels
Whitsha Inn B&B(Twillingate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn Hotel(Twillingate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White On Wood(Twillingate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
North 99 Motel(Twillingate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
164
25
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
25
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselizabethan roomsconeshosts johngreat hostsregency roomthe captains quartershistoric propertyother guestshighly recommend this bed and breakfastlots of historyjohn makeslittle touchesan absolutekitchen facilitiesmade fresh dailyprivilege of stayingvisiting beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Stayed one night but would have stayed longer. Great breakfast. Wonderful hosts.
Beds, pillows and room very comfortable. Hosts could not do enough to ensure our comfort. Right on the waterfront but a short drive into town.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank diverguy106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We had the pleasure of spending two nights at the Captain's Legacy B&B in Twillingate. We had a fantastic stay-- Addie and John are warm, friendly, generous hosts. The accommodation was comfortable and welcoming, their home is steeped in history and character. The setting is very tranquil and picturesque. A perfect spot for a holiday. Thanks again John and Addie for such a lovely visit!!
-- Jean and Mark

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Addie and John moved to Twillingate a few years back and opened this B&B. They both are very welcoming hosts and put a lot of effort into making their guests feel welcome. The house is very pretty and historic, and on a nice cove to boot. They served a bang-up breakfast with lots of choices--they ask you to submit a very brief form the night before going to bed so they can accommodate your preferences. John gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation (Sansone's), which was a real hit. Lots of little touches make the place very welcoming. They have a shoes-off policy in the house, which some might not like. There is a very nice common area for reading or having a nice chat.

We stayed in the Mate's Room, which is on the first floor and is small. When we booked, John warned us, so I didn't feel either cheated or put out. The sink is in the room, rather than the bathroom but the bathroom itself is very nice with a well-appointed shower--lots of hot water. We managed as a couple here but it is probably best for single travelers as space is a bit tight, though far from impossible.

Room Tip: Best to stay in a room other than Mate's Room if possible.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We had a wonderful stay, got good suggestions from our hosts John and Addie as to hikes, boats tours, and places to eat. We enjoyed sitting in their seaside chairs with a cup of coffee and watched the boats. It was a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mlwise2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

My husband I were recent guests at the Captain's Legacy B & B, and we loved it! We stayed one night, with it had been for longer than that. The place is super clean, very quiet at night, and the hosts go out of their way to insure that you feel at home. I especially love that they add special little touches like the thick cotton bathrobes and small candies and organic bath products in each room. Plus, the breakfast is fabulous!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews