We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Large country house apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large country house apartment.
main lounge/kitchen area Lounge area Sky TV, Internet etc
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Large country house apartment.
main lounge/kitchen area
Lounge area Sky TV, Internet etc
kitchen dishwasher washer dryer hob oven microwave kettle coffee machine
New kitchen fully equipped dishwasher washing machine etc
Secluded deck ,BBQ,dining area and Sun spot.
Comfy silent night memory foam
Sofa bed suitable for children
Bathroom bath, power shower, WC and heated towel rail
Shower
dining area... sky Tv
Garden.
fully tiled bathroom shower
Country house setting.
Play Area
Pretty walks from front gate.
large front lawn.
Double bedroom
shower bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Westerham, Sevenoaks District, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TarainAmm...
Amman
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for families”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owners were very welcoming and accomdating of our needs and it was very comfortable for our 4 year old and our baby.

The place was clean and tidy and had everything you coud need for a short stay including Wifi, a lovely garden and deck area, fully equipt kitchen. I appreciated that the dishwasher and washing machine were very quiet!

The location is lovely but follow the owners instructions as the pothole road is bad. Better still, pop to the shops on the way, then the sat nav will take you to the right location. There is a Tescos and Waitrose about a mile away, in Biggin Hill. The postcode is TN16 3BB. If you stop here, you can pick up a few bits and then when you go to reprograme the sat Nav with the address, it will take you the right route.

We hope to stay again in the future and really appreciate that the changeover days were not set in stone as with so many of the holiday lets.

Overall, a very enjoyable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of owners!
Liked least: going the wrong way down the pothole street.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable clean holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Everything was exactly what we were hoping for BUT the half mile road to the house was enough to stop us re-booking because of the serious potholes which even with careful driving could damage an ordinary car..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General ambiance
Liked least: The road to the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
I would like to state as having lived here since 1964. That there has never been damage to anyone's cars . Residents own sports cars here. The road is bumpy however maintained four times a year . There was a broken water main which damaged the surface but now in good shape . It is under .2 of a mile . Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle...
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“working Christmas break still felt like a holiday here”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My husband needed last minute accommodation for 2 weeks work over the Christmas break.

We were firstly pleased that we weren't being charged a ridiculous inflation price for the season.

On arrival we were pleasantly surprised with how rural the location was. My husband was able to commute into London and yet we felt far away from the hustle of the capital. Instead we were in a village, surrounded by small villages and towns and lots of open countryside and trees, making daily walks pleasant and safe.
The rental is attached to the main property, but it has its own entrance, parking and balcony at the side, so you do feel more like a separate building.

It is larger than the photos give credit for and the high pitched ceiling makes the main space feel light and airy, with an excellent kitchen light. The décor is clean and modern and the kitchen area is ample for making meals, etc, with lots of equipment and crockery.
Sky tv, modern shower and effective heating made the rental feel much more like a home from home.

We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the street the house is in, together with the location of restaurants, supermarkets, etc within a few minutes in the car.

The owners leave you in peace, but were on hand when we had a minor problem and were quick to rectify it.
Our only negative was that the oven needs a good clean as it can get smoky/smelly, but luckily the patio doors meant the air could be freshened up quickly. Wifi isn't strong, but you can access emails etc.

I would highly recommend the property, having been a relaxing retreat that made Christmas still feel enjoyable, with the option of commuting into London by car or train if desired.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing vibe
Liked least: oven just needs scrubbing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gannny
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
“Lovely, peaceful, and perfect for our particular needs.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Jay and Dave were lovely and so accomodating. The initial reason we booked this rental was it's close proximity to our son, daughter-in-law and granddaughters in Biggin Hill. It proved to also be our own little home for two weeks with everything we needed. We hope to stay here again when we visit our family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was private, comfortable, and very close to our son and his family.
Liked least: very bumpy lane, but it helps keep the location private
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie10...
Okotoks, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful Valley”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We booked this vacation property because advertisment stated it was in Edenbridge, Seven Oaks District Kent, when in fact it is in Tatsfield, Kent, near Biggin Hill. Very disappointed to find this out after a 9 hour flight from Canada. There are two accesses enabling one to arrive at this property, one being an uneven narrow dirt track through a wooded area - not adviseable unless one was driving a large 4 X 4 vehicle, the other a road full off huge pot holes which made travelling quite dificult in a small vehicle.
The flat intself was clean with most ammenities listed. The double bed with an old matress was extremely uncomfortable. The old fridge would either freeze or defrost. The propety is situated in a beautifull valley. Upon arrival the owner Jay was vey friendly & helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Valley
Liked least: The Bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2014
Sorry to hear that you found the Bed uncomfortable.
It is worth a mention in our defence that we have a very New memory foam silent night kingsize mattress.This was on the spare bed at the time of arrival.At the request of the guests it was removed and the 2nd bed returned to sofa status.
We would have gladly replaced the matress in the main bedroom if it had ever been mentioned at the time.
The only thing we can do now is replace this mattress as a permanent fixture. Hopefully this will prevent us ever upsetting any future guests with this issue.
Fridge Freezer is a Smeg Retro look and is only a few years old.
It does ocasionally need the freezer defrosted which it is periodically.
Functions fully.
Regards location Holidays lettings listing this property under Edenbridge and we have no choice in this matter as it is the closest listing
option available.
We are in Tatsfield Kent always have been and will be.
If Holiday lettings can update their website to include this a region it would be beneficial to all concerned.
Regards the road, it is actually a bridleway and is part and parcel of this rural location.Please follow our instructions when booking and there will be no issue with getting here.
I have a Nissan Micra and this copes with the potholes.
The condition of the road varies and can be bad after a lot of rain.
We do maintain the road and frequently repair all the pot holes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$74
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing