We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch time visit”

Ten Lock Flight Runcorn
Ranked #10 of 82 Restaurants in Runcorn
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Description: Welcome to pub heaven! Named after the ten flights of locks on Bridgwater Canal, our pub is the ultimate local. We've got the fresh, light and clean look of a modern pub and the heart of a traditional one. Feelgood food and drink is our thing. Whatever gets you excited, we've got it behind the bar and on the food menu. Crazy for fizz? We have it on tap. Appreciate a quality cask ale? You've come to the right place. Ours are handcrafted and famously smooth. And they go down brilliantly with a chargrilled steak. We treat our steaks with respect. They're dry-aged for 35 days, chargrilled with care, and served with signature sauce and sides that really do them justice. Thirsty? We've got your drink. And our bar staff really know their stuff. Choose from silky cask ales, craft beers, lagers and ciders. There's a wine for every taste, we do everything from fruity whites to mellow reds. Drink delicious bubbly by the glass or order a carafe and spread the love.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to pub heaven! Named after the ten flights of locks on Bridgwater Canal, our pub is the ultimate local. We've got the fresh, light and clean look of a modern pub and the heart of a traditional one. Feelgood food and drink is our thing. Whatever gets you excited, we've got it behind the bar and on the food menu. Crazy for fizz? We have it on tap. Appreciate a quality cask ale? You've come to the right place. Ours are handcrafted and famously smooth. And they go down brilliantly with a chargrilled steak. We treat our steaks with respect. They're dry-aged for 35 days, chargrilled with care, and served with signature sauce and sides that really do them justice. Thirsty? We've got your drink. And our bar staff really know their stuff. Choose from silky cask ales, craft beers, lagers and ciders. There's a wine for every taste, we do everything from fruity whites to mellow reds. Drink delicious bubbly by the glass or order a carafe and spread the love.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I really like this place. The staff are brilliant. Really funny and friendly. The foods just what it says on the tin...pizza and grill. The prices are quite good and you're not rushed. (Don't know about night time cos we've only been at lunch time) Its definitely worth a visit. The place is clean and well set out. Probably lovely on a warm summer's day sitting outside with a pint and a meal.

Thank Justme102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We first visited the Ten Lock Flight just under 12 months ago, not long after it opened, and my boyfriend was served raw pork on a mixed grill (if it was a steak it would have been medium). Management only took that meal off the bill as an apology which I didn’t think was good enough at the time considering it was pork!

We decided to give the place a second chance this evening in a hope that the issue we had last time was a teething problem (a very big teething problem mind!). We both ordered a burger and chips with the idea of ‘what could go wrong with a burger and chips?’. Sadly, after waiting 40 mins just for mains, the burgers we were served were uneatable. They were burnt and so dry! The egg on my boyfriends burger was even over done!

During our 40 min wait, we had noticed that two tables that had been vacated before we sat down were left uncleared until just before our food was served as well. I wouldn’t mind, it was a Thursday evening and it was definitely not what anyone would call busy.

The only thing stopping me from rating this place 1/5 is the staff. They were all very friendly from the moment we arrived and when we brought the issue about the food to one servers attention, she was quick in having a manager refund the meal. Another point to add, the manager didn’t make themselves known to apologise on either occasions.

Thank Atlanta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I went for an early evening meal with my daughter, my niece and her 2 young daughters. We were seated by the door to the outdoor play area which meant we were in a constant draught. On requesting to move to a warmer area we were made to feel like it wasn't convenient. It was very quiet but we were moved to the bar area. We waited for almost an hour for our food which was served black from over cooking. My daughter couldn't eat her burger, mine was barely edible. We ordered children's pizza for the little ones aged 4 & 2. They were given an adult pizza cut in half served on a slate and was so burnt it was like charcoal. We complained about this and was given a discount of £6 which didn't cover the cost of the food not eaten and were not even offered an apology. Would not recommend !

2  Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We visited for the second time and were again impressed by the staff and food .I had pizza that was lovely and my wife had steak which was lovely. Kids meal of pasta was nice but garlic bread was greasy and my side of chips were just About warm.

1  Thank 46biggy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Manager at Ten Lock Flight Runcorn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi!

Thank you for your recent review of your experience here at the Ten Lock Flight your kind words will be passed on to our team!

Don’t forget our Lunch Club deal from £5 12-4 Monday-Friday!

Kind Regards
James Cunningham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Not a huge menu however the food was really good and reasonable in price. I will definitely visit again. Table service which made for a nice relaxing meal.
Staff helpful and polite

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MandyJ372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Manager at Ten Lock Flight Runcorn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Mandy!

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your most recent visit to the Ten Lock Flight!

Don’t forget our Pizza and Steak night offers on Wednesday and Thursday!

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind Regards
James Cunningham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ten Lock Flight Runcorn also viewed

Runcorn, Cheshire
 
Runcorn, Cheshire
Runcorn, Cheshire
 

Been to Ten Lock Flight Runcorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing