We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gidea Park Hotel(Romford)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mawney Hotel(Romford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
228
173
111
52
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
173
111
52
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tableliberty bellcar parktrain stationfree parkingromford centralclean roomsgood nights sleepadjoining restaurantcooked breakfastvisit familythe main roadcomfy bedlovely staffshopping centrebar and restaurantfriday night
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel offers excellent value for money. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff are very helpful. Breakfast is available on the premises and again offers great value for money. Taxis are easy to order from the hotel and it is fairly close to Stansted Airport.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank apwall508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Stopped for thankfully only one night was on first floor in a room right on a major roundabout was very busy and still noisy even with the secondary glazing closed room was ok but nasty stain on bathroom floor

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank MSG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to review our recent stay at our London Romford Central Hotel.

We're really sorry to hear that you didn't get a good nights sleep due the noise from the roundabout outside the hotel and that there was a stain on the bathroom floor. We can understand how frustrating and disappointing this must have been. We do advise guests to contact the hotel reception team if they do experience any issues and they will endeavor to resolve them for you or may be able to offer another room if there is one available. However, we will be passing on your feedback regarding this to the hotel management team.

Our apologies again for any inconvenience that has been caused and we hope that your next stay is much better.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Very near shopping centre, within walking distance.
This premier inn is like all others I have stayed in, nice rooms, free parking and pleasant helpful staff but the restaurant is the best I have ever dined in it was superb, food cooked to perfection, great waiting staff, not cheap but worth it for the lovely food, can’t praise it enough.
Will definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank _joburgski37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews