We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Lounge/kitchen
Lounge/kitchen. Family room
Lounge/kitchen family room
Family room
Family room
Family room
Family room
Family room/ ensuite
Family room
Outside decking
Ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Redhill, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sonya H
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Our third stay!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This accommodation is excellent and this is why we have stayed here three times! The rooms are of a high standard; they are very well presented, well furnished and spotlessly clean. Travel sized toiletaries are provided, fresh towels and basic tea and coffee facilities. We always find the grab and go breakfast sufficient; brioche, muesli bar and juice. We have always managed to get a taxi whether it is at 3.30am or 2.00pm. A number is provided in your booking information and it costs £10.50. We leave our car at the accommodation which is far safer and cheaper than the airport. Staff are always welcoming and helpful; we were waiting for our taxi after dropping our car off (prior to staying) and one lady offered to make us all a drink which was very kind. The accommodation suggests local places to eat which are close by; we went to the Darlington pub (3 minute drive) which was superb! Good value and will return; can't recommend this place enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silke h
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hillcroft accommodation near Bristol airport”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very clean, nicely presented. Lovely clean shower room. Good system on arrival finding your room.
We booked a triple room but was not impressed that we had to make the third bed ourselves after a long flight. Also there was only 2 people's breakfast instead of 3
The walls are very thin, so you can hear snoring and coughing from adjacent rooms.
We could not get a taxi from the airport to take us the short distance, they seem to want fares to Bristol or Cardiff.
No bus we could see.
Don't walk though.....there is no footpath from the airport to the accommodation on a very busy road.
Wouldn't stay here again for the above reasons, which is a shame because the rooms are nicely presented. They need to have 24 hr shuttle bus as other accommodations nearby have- even if u pay extra.
More insulated walls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claredoz
Portchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The accommodation was lovely, wish we could have stayed longer!! Very well equipped apart from toilet roll and tea bags!! Very clean and comfortable, shower was amazing!!! Highly recommend Hillcroft and if we should come to the area again we would book again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenview
cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“little gem”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

booked for overnight stay for early flight from bristol airport.found site for hillcroft and was immediately impressed with accomodation. i booked a room for myself and wife for one night. just half a mile from silver zone parking,small road off the a38 one hundred yards along this small road you entered the hillcroft accomodation yard.doors unlocked ready to enter and lights on,name on front door so walk straight in.what a beautifully furnished room and equally impressive toilet/shower room.the thought that was put into the design of this unit was impressive,high quality,very comfortable,tv,tea and coffee,buffet breakfast fruit,cereal bar,brioche bar.fantastic comfortable night at hillcroft before my flight the next morning.booking this accomodation will be no lottery,but real quality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing