We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Lounge/kitchen
Lounge/kitchen. Family room
Lounge/kitchen family room
Family room
Family room
Family room
Family room
Family room/ ensuite
Family room
Outside decking
Ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Redhill, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim W
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for a 2nights to do 'Shaun in the City' with our friends children...3 of them!
Although there was a hiccup upon arrival, Dan was great in resolving it and we all enjoyed our stay. Lovely barn, clean, modern, comfortable beds & good location.
Would recommend to anyone needing an overnight stay for the airport or a few days to explore Bristol.
Thank You :)

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gailcolli...
Byfleet
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Positively perfect”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What can I say except perfect place to stay! We came to stay near Bristol for our son's graduation! Andrea could not have helped more with the booking ! We stayed the first night in the self catering accommodation , which was tasteful, comfortable and had great towels and luxurious bedding. The second night me and my husband stayed in one of the brand new rooms! Again it exceeded expectations.Dan was helpful and Betsy friendly. All in all good value for money and very relaxing.Thank you for helping to make the graduation so memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfortable and relaxing decor
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delb0y1
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb location and Stopover”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Well what a lovely stay myself my wife and 4 year old Granddaughter had here, great welcome, great staff, great accommodation and great location, enjoyed immensely and will return again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of the experience - Proffesionaly run
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howa26
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hillcroft is extremely comfortable, stylish and welcoming”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent overnight stay with car parking and airport transfers as part of our package. Very comfortable , stylish and modern accommodation at very affordable prices.
We all loved our very short stay prior to our flight to our actual holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Comfort and style
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mimisturg
2 reviews
“Excellent standard budget accomadation”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Myself, husband and 8 WK old baby stayed here for a night 2 wks ago. We needed somewhere close to airport and train station before going on to Swindon the next day. Room very reasonably priced, £54. It said no breakfast included but you are left juices, cookies, chocolate brioche, nutrigrain bars and tea and coffee. Room really beautifully decorated, small but comfortable. Room immaculately decorated, restful and clean. Lovely high quality bedding, towels and toiletries. No scrimping on quality of snacks or drinks, despite low priced room. Travel cot provided for baby. Betsey who worked there greeted us at 11:30pm at night despite me being emailed to say to go straight into room. Betsey also checked all OK next day before we left. Owners email you their mobile numbers when you book for any queries. Customer service couldn't be better. £10 in a taxi from airport ( pricey because all airport taxis are). Highly recommend this accommodation :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing