We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Weekend with Friends”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Lounge/kitchen
Lounge/kitchen. Family room
Lounge/kitchen family room
Family room
Family room
Family room
Family room
Family room/ ensuite
Family room
Outside decking
Ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Redhill, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HollyPx
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend with Friends”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Wow! I was very lucky this weekend to have had my hen do at Hillcroft. My Maid of Honour had booked the family and two bed barns for me and my friends and we had the most WONDERFUL of stays. The décor was beautiful and set the tone perfectly - a relaxed but fun weekend away with my favourite girls. From waking up in the morning and having a cup of tea on our little balcony overlooking the fields, to enjoying a night of Murder Mystery fun in our kitchen/lounge area - we had a blast! I can't recommend it highly enough. So many lovely little touches make this a wonderful place to stay. I LOVED it!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathandDe...
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Excellent luxury at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

four of us stayed the night here before catching a flight from Bristol Airport which was just one mile away. First impressions were WOW, such luxury. Our rental had two separate lockable bedrooms with TV, TEA/coffee making facilities, snacks and orange juice and a brilliant shower room with lovely toiletries and underfloor heating. The joint lounge/kitchen was fitted out with everything you could possibly want. We were here for one night, but will go back for a few more in the summer as couldn't beat it, for comfort, surroundings, value and very nice people who run it. Well done.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: having not enough time there as we had a flight to catch
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flyingsus...
Worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for an overnight stay before an early flight to Iceland”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted somewhere to stay near to Bristol Airport ready for an early flight to Iceland the following morning and what a find. It was absolutely perfect. Warm, clean and with the use of a lovely kitchen with everything you could possibly want. The decor was lovely and the beds very comfortable. We went and ate at the Nelsons Arms in Churchill and returned to sit for a couple of very comfortable hours in the very warm kitchen. All four of us said it was a shame we were not staying longer! Would use again like a shot!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireInC...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely room and perfectly placed for Bristol Airport”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had a fantastic nights stay at Hillcroft. It is minutes from the airport, our 11pm check-in was no problem and the room was beautiful and very comfortable. We were so glad to be staying rather than driving back to Cornwall that night! Would definitely recommend Hillcroft, especially for pre and post flight stays as it's so convenient.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckets8
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Happy Landing”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My adult son and I stayed here in the family room arriving midnight after catching late and delayed flight from Glasgow. It was quiet, warm, clean and roomy verging on luxurious and we sank into fabulous sleep. In the morning wonderful views and a great powerful shower with continental breakfast. Would love to return for longer holiday. Greeted by dog, hens and goat as we (sadly) left early in the morning. Andrea and Dan very helpful and friendly with taxi and other hints and tips. So much better than noisy, stuffy hotel room and far better value. Thoroughly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, clean, bright, roomy, warm
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$148
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing